44Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I would be overjoyed to meet a strong-minded, independent woman, who likes to travel, who likes to think, who likes to play, and who likes to marvel at the wonder of the world. I would be overwhelmed to meet a woman who had a specific passion and mission in this life, and that if this woman shared that passion with me, I would become a greater person. I feel like I could provide in like kind with my own passions and interests. I get excited thinking about these prospects and then sad when I realize that not everyone is afforded love in this life, real love.
What I’m doing with my life
teaching, playing music, playing chess, playing house, refining instructional strategies.
I’m really good at
listening, learning musical instruments, dry wit, introversion.
The first things people usually notice about me
that i'm tall
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
paul auster, david foster wallace, the silence of others, old school, pedro almodovar, the magnetic fields, neutral milk hotel, nick drake, 60s dub, the banjo, earnestness, paul simon, and this video:
Six things I could never do without
for real: MacBook Pro, coffee, my colleagues, sleep, humor, a mission, concern for the spatial arrangement of things.

for fun: argyle, sensitive sweaters.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how i wish teaching could be treated as a profession in the US and what that would mean.
On a typical Friday night I am
asleep, out, in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
oh, yunno ... stuff.
You should message me if
you feel like you know me a little
The two of us