mzemmy
33 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mzemmy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I recently decided I needed to be a bit more pro-active in my personal life, and making eyes at men across the bar doesn't count. I have no hard-lined expectations about this site - I just hope to meet some cool peeps to get out and about with.

I am lucky to have a great group of caring and supportive people in my life. I've been told that I have moxie and spunk, and I can find humor in most situations.

I am a music-buff, a bookworm, and a movie-lover and like to get to live performances on a regular basis. Staying healthy is important to me - I'm on a swim team, do yoga, bike, meditate. The whole shebang.

Love to travel. Europe in the Spring, and some kind of desert excursion in the late summer.

So, that was fun. Contact me if you want to chat!
What I’m doing with my life
Program management at a university.
I’m really good at
I am killer at Catchphrase and Spades. You want me on your team.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically - I've been told that I have nice eyes.

Personality - I have a quick wit and like to laugh at myself. And my friends, especially when they fall down.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books. Books are my favorite. To Kill a Mockingbird and Anna Karenina are probably my all-time favorites, but I read so much that my "best books ever" list is in constant flux.

Love classic movies - Casablanca, Some Like it Hot, Annie Hall, Rear Window, etc. I also like indies, documentaries, and anything that makes me think.

I tend to watch shows like Homeland, The Wire, Mad Men - quality dramas with strong characters and narratives.

I like any and all music that moves me and doesn't offend my ears. Love N'awlins style brass bands, Heartless Bastards, Frank Ocean, really anything and everything. I cannot tolerate Taylor Swift.

Mac 'n cheese and cheez its are by far my favorite food. But I like to eat out and will try pretty much anything.
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends and family
2. Spotify
3. Bike
4. CTA
5. Phone
6. All of my books. They are a pain to move, but I just can't part with them.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Does anyone in this town make a better Mac 'n cheese than Kumas?
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably out to dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I listen to Ja Rule from time to time. I love him and I don't care. Anything more than that will require a cocktail or two.
You should message me if
You want to get coffee or drinks. No "I'm going to harvest her organs" types, please.
More