32 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have been told that I am like Ted Mosby. Now if only I can find the girl with the yellow umbrella.

Like Ted, I am a hopeless romantic so if you and I connect and enjoy a relationship together, you would probably enjoy some nice meals that I would make at home with some vegetables from the garden that I have in my backyard. After that, the night could be going out for drinks at a new place in town or the favorite dive bar that we both enjoy. Then again there could be a show to enjoy that could capture our imaginations. Yet perhaps a fun challenge of who is the best bowler or put-put golf, or perhaps we would decide to stay in to play a game together, or maybe it would be a quiet night with a movie.

Regardless it would be a time of enjoying each other’s company and wondering what our next adventure is going to be.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a nonprofit in the area. I love what I do but definitely keeps me busy. I am also part of a book group and a few other groups in the area. I enjoy volunteering but wish I had more time for it.
I’m really good at
being active. I enjoy getting together with friends, travelling, and going to gym. I work out three times a week. (Yes, for fun.)
The first things people usually notice about me
How about you tell me. I mean we gotta get the conversation started somehow.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite?? I would have to say that variety is the spice of life. Every new book, movie, music and food has a culture and idea that can be interesting to find out more.

Books - I like the Harry Potter series. Otherwise, I read a variety of things on different topics. I keep my mind entertained with philosophy, sociology, religions, and every so often I will read a self help book. I absolutely love the Peanuts comic strip.

Movies - I enjoy action, adventure, mystery, science fiction, history and even foreign films with the subtitles. Although, I get kind of bored with horror movies, so if you want someone to fall asleep next to you, I am a great candidate.

Music - I listen to pretty much everything. It just depends on my mood.

Food - I love making dishes and making something that i have never tried before. But also enjoy going to restaurant to enjoy something that I can not make at home or something that I have not tried before. I am always willing to try out a new dish especially when I have no idea what the food is. Although there are certain foods that I do not enjoy. No idea why but I can not stand broccoli. Perhaps it is just my palate but there are some foods that just should not be together.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. Computer with internet
4. Kitchen to cook in.
5. Sports (Mostly for fun with friends)
6. A good book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Family and friends, but close second would be the future and life.
What book I should read next.
What topic I should write about.
How am I still single?
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't like typical Friday nights. You can find me hanging out with friends watching a movie, playing a card or board game, going out for drinks, or just make something up last minute. Sometimes those are the best plans.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am an open book so just ask away. Although there are some chapters that only special people get to hear about.
You should message me if
you want to get to know a great guy who enjoys getting to know people and you are genuinely looking for someone for a chance at a relationship.