49Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born in Beirut to a Lebanese father, German mother. Traveled quite a bit during childhood, left a war-torn country at 19, lived since in Paris and New York then settled ihere for good. This was NewYork during the 80s, a very different city! Two beautiful kids, both in college.
What I’m doing with my life
Self-employed as an information architect/designer, I'm passionate about my work.

I love New York City, the culture, the diversity, the variety of food. I love art, music and dance performances, and I am thankful about the city’s offerings in those areas.

I do enjoy getting out, prefer hiking/biking/swimming to the gym. I don't own a house in the Hamptons or a shack upstate but prefer varying the places I visit. I travel quite a bit.
I’m really good at
What I do for work, organizing, editing and designing -- function leads form, there is some German in me. The Lebanese comes out when it comes to warmth and compassion, love of company, nature, the sun and the Mediterranean.

I cook well and enjoy hosting dinners. I watch what I eat and I shop organic, intelligently. And I eat red meat.

Affectionate, loyal, I prefer quality to variety. I am versatile. I value silence, deep conversations, but also company and energetic activities. Emotionally intelligent, content, I am mot a material girl.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm transparent, friendly and loyal. Smart, cultured and multi-lingual. I'm fit. And I'm more into action than talking (about myself)!

I am comfortable, versatile, not the loud person at the table. I wear little make-up. The second thing people notice is I kiss well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Very hard to narrow it down to a few choices:.
• somewhat recent movie I won't forget is Les Intouchables. Others include Cinema Paradiso, Omar, anything by Almodovar. I watch many independent flicks, but Hollywood has its masters' list too.
• I read classic and new. I am reading Zone by Mathias Enard -- fascinating!
• Music: Philip Glass's score for The Hours got me high. Classical is energizing upon waking up, And silence is often great.
Six things I could never do without
The sun, light. Friends, closeness, affection, compassion. Openness of mind and heart. My country, Lebanon, its people and contagious joie de vivre. Otherwise I'm easy going.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The sad state of the world into which I brought children, and
all the beautiful places in the world I have yet to visit.
On a typical Friday night I am
BAM, movie, dinner, or not.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Melting down under a good kisser.
You should message me if
• If you're smart, well cultured, at ease with your life and standards.
• If your TV is only turned on for special shows/news.
• If you like to travel -- for a week-end trip nearby or the Alps for skiing; London for museums, Italy for farniente, Berlin for clubbing, New York on vacation, and anywhere around the Mediterranean.
• If you're not afraid of visiting Beirut (New York is a much more dangerous place!).
• If you live in New York City, which will make it so much more plausible.
The two of us