nanners1976
40 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
nanners1976
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Before you spend too much time reading my profile let me start off with this. I prefer a man 5' 10" and taller. Just thought i'd put it out there so as i'm not wasting anyone's time, i'm sorry guys. I know this is a superficial inclination of mine, however I am also looking for more than just looks, but I can't help what i'm attracted to either. If you're a tall handsome man with nothing more to offer than that won't work for me either.

From a baby to now I've lived and traveled throughout the world resulting in homeschooling, adventure, resilience, and building my life as I wish.
I left my personal chef career of 14 years for a new job with an amazing food start-up company as their head photographer/director. I'm self made and have worked hard to get to where I am and for that I appreciate what I have that much more.
I'd like to meet a man with an edge yet who has his life together, is mature yet playful/spontaneous, knows what he wants in life/relationships, is honest, loyal, can make me laugh, is a good communicator, and is free of drama and games. Life is too short to waste our time on games, lets spend it focusing on enriching all aspects of our lives.

I'm a bit of an introvert, ISFP (myers briggs) for those of you who care to know. Basically not into the club scene/raging parties anymore. However this doesn't mean i can't socialize, I just prefer more intimate settings, with the occasional big night out.

These are just a few things that make me tick.
I love, food, travel, photography, community, laughter, creative collaboration, mixed media art, the flavor of water when parched, the sound of children giggling uncontrollably, a child's hug, sleeping under the stars, the milky way, light and shadows (i am a photographer), swimming naked at night, sleeping naked, chivalry, pranking, water fights, the smell of camp fires, the scent of wet earth, romance, sea glass hunting on the beach, artichokes, oysters, ramen, crab season, my cat's meow, the sun, being outside at all hours on hot humid nights, cuba, salsa dancing, old weathered hands that have a story, hearts of palm, nerds (candy), sushi, a first kiss, sex, my friends, spooning, world issues, sound of rain at night, playing in the rain, cooking for loved ones, hearing people's stories, road trips, big and little adventures, camping, making others laugh, laughing at myself, snuggles, DIY projects (concrete tabletops/tables/bedframe/refinishing furniture), working with my hands, pottery, etc..
If you share any love for the above mentioned then lets see if chemistry does the rest.
What I’m doing with my life
Following my passions and continuing to expand on them and making them a reality.
I’m really good at
cooking, photography, dancing, creating things with my hands, being a good friend, loving, being resourceful, being resilient, staying open minded, being spunky, staying grounded in the heat of the moment, listening, being honest.....
The first things people usually notice about me
I can be shy, but if you approach me or smile at me I am quick to smile in turn.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What inspires me for my art.
How to be the best example as a leader.
How can i travel more.
On a typical Friday night I am
Who is to say what "typical" is? It's always different.
I like to be spontaneous.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book, but I'll wait to meet you before I give it all away:)
You should message me if
You know what you want.
You're emotionally stable/available.
You're not a flake.
You're a good communicator, good sense of humor/wit, spontaneous, kind, affectionate, adventurous, passionate, honest, etc..
More