nata2013
26 Corpus Christi, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
nata2013
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey my name is Natalie. I'm originally from Corpus Christi and graduated from UT Austin with a bachelors in civil engineering. I'm very loyal, outgoing, laid back, and down to earth. I really love an adventure such as, but not limited to hiking, kayaking,skiing, or camping, and love to play sports. I'm not the best at sports, but I just like to play and have a good time. I love to laugh and smile a lot =D! I like to go to the movies, hang out with friends, and pretty much anything. I really love music, all types, and love to sing and dance a lot. I was one of the teaching assistants for the social ballroom dance class at UT. I'm pretty short, but I love it and embrace it. I love my family and we are all really close. I can be fun and crazy (in a good way). I can also be quite the goober sometimes. I live life to the fullest and like to have a good time.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm livin it up! I graduated UT with a bachelors in civil engineering and I worked as a field engineer for Schlumberger oil services for about 2 years. Now I'm back home helping my parents and my grandpa. I also really enjoy working out, especially CrossFIT. I also cycled from Austin to Alaska with Texas 4000 (a UT group) to raise money for cancer research and spread hope and knowledge along the way. It was an incredible, life changing experience!
I’m really good at
...well I like to try a lot of things and really love sports but am not the best at them. I really love to sing, but whether I'm really good at it or not you'll have to decide. I really love to volunteer. I am also pretty good at making people laugh and listening to people.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably a mix of my blue eyes and my smile. I have a very positive outlook on life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm not a very picky person and like a lot of things. I love all types of music from country and hip hop to Mumford and Sons, Rise Against, Blink 182, etc. I'm not a very fast reader because I never stuck to reading a lot, but when I find a really good book I do enjoy reading it. However, I guess I would rather go do something outdoors. I love all kinds of food too and enjoy cooking. I absolutely love dippin' dots!
The six things I could never do without
1 - My Family is definitely #1 (so important in my life) <3
2 - God/my faith it has gotten me through the ups and downs
3 - My friends, especially my best friend
4 - Hope
5 - Music /Dancing
6 - Travel

Everything else is pretty materialistic.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my future and just about everything in general. Sometimes I'm surprised by how many thoughts run through my head.
On a typical Friday night I am
...typical Friday night? No such thing. It all depends, if I'm not working perhaps out to dinner with some friends, movies, at home cooking and watching a movie, downtown sometimes (I love dancing just in case you didn't catch that =D), or heading home to visit my family
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Just ask...I feel like I am pretty open about my life.
You should message me if
you want to of course! Also, if I sound like someone you could talk to, if you want to get to know me, or if you want to go do something fun together.
More