navin_79
37Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
navin_79
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Under construction.....
What I’m doing with my life
Still trying to figure this one out as far as a career. I'm generally out playing a lot of tennis and trying to find a place of peace and calm in my all too often cluttered and kinetic mind.
I’m really good at
Thinking and feeling and talking. I can write well and argue my points. I am good with kids and animals.

I'm a good friend and can talk people through things and help them think and feel their way through issues. I can pull apart the world to make sense of it but the hard part is putting it back together again. Or finding a reason to in the bleakness that can overwhelm at times.

I am fairly funny and can make people laugh and feel at ease and let down their guard. I can also get others to open up to me even if they are people who usually do not open up. It's not that I'm trying to do this necessarily, but I can put people at ease where they feel safe talking openly.
The first things people usually notice about me
This seems like a stupid section that's set up for us to project what we want others to see. I don't know. I wear glasses sometimes. I have brown skin I guess...a beard.....girls usually say my eyes are pretty...also I've received compliments on my long eyelashes. But the first thing people notice about me? I have no idea. If we meet, let me know and I'll adjust this field appropriately.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Where the Red Fern Grows, For Whom the Bell Tolls, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy...and Dirk Gently, God of Small Things, The Shock Doctrine, Franny and Zooey and of course lots more.
Movies: So many. Kira's Reason, The Celebration, Amelie, Eternal Sunshine, Punchdrunk Love, Pi, Requiem for a Dream.
Music: Bjork, Sigur Ros, Buke & Gase, Radiohead, Blood Brothers, Shannon Wright, Olaf Arnalds, At The Drive-In, Nick Cave/Birthday Party, Murder By Death, Refused and more.
TV: The Wire, Six Feet Under, Arrested Development, In Treatment, American Horror Story, Archer, Venture Bros, Rick and Morty.
Food: Asian!!! Chinese, Thai, Vietnamese, Korean, Japanese. I love Indian. Greek/Middle Eastern. I love Dim Sum and Tappas.
Six things I could never do without
My Cat - Persephone
Family - This one is always very complicated and messy but important nonetheless.
Friends - I have too few in Austin and need new good ones.
Music - The best thing ever!
Words & Thoughts - That's right! I'm putting these together as one thing.
Tennis - I cannot even begin to explain or understand my love of this game. I should have gone the route of trying to be a professional player.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the Universe and Everything
That phrase always pops into my head. In reality, it encompasses my answer quite nicely. But to elaborate, I spend a lot of time thinking about the world and the events and problems in it. Also the fantasy of a life completely other that I can get lost in and never return to a single thing that I "Know."
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually tired after the week and wanting to rest so I can play tennis early on Saturday morning. And I usually play on Friday evening.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate spiders....I mean some serious arachnophobia that I hope to conquer one day.
You should message me if
I sound interesting. You think we'd get along. You want to be friends. You're looking for something real and deep and interconnected. You aren't fake. You can emote and know what you're thinking and feeling. You don't play games. You're smart, funny, compassionate. Yeah, so, that's a lot.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Sex
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion