nboybin
34 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
nboybin
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm the near-sighted, from-the-Midwestern-suburbs, gainfully employed white guy your parents warned you about.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at an apparel company in the city doing graphic design while trying to find time for my own projects on the side.
I’m really good at
walking that fine line between self-aware and self-conscious.

I can draw most Simpsons characters from memory.
The first things people usually notice about me
I ask a lot of questions.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Crime Noir by John D. MacDonald, Jim Thompson, Patricia Highsmith, and Richard Stark; Salman Rushdie, Cormac McCarthy, Graham Greene, Bret Easton Ellis, Ottessa Moshfegh, Stephen King, ASOIAF

Movies: films of Sergio Leone, Hitchcock, Kubrick, Tarantino, De Palma, Polanski (yeah yeah, I know), Spielberg, both Andersons, Satyajit Ray

TV: NHL hockey, The Fall, GoT, True Detective, Bloodline, Narcos

Music: I'm not as passionate about music as most people probably, but I like a bit of everything

Food: Indian, Mexican, Thai, Middle-eastern
The six things I could never do without
Humor
Books
Tea
Hockey
My eyeballs
NYPL
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can get Robert Osborne to be my friend.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sitting by the fireplace with the evening edition newspaper, some brandy, a pipe, and Cole Porter on the gramophone.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
All my photos are heavily photoshopped. I'm actually 74 years old.
You should message me if
you've been poisoned by singledom and are looking for the right MANtidote. Also, if you laugh at bad puns.
More