ncdoug1
62San Jose, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ncdoug1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A California native country boy. Athletic/Active since grade school. Jeans or shorts and a t-shirt my favorite dress mode since retirement.

I have not locked up who I am and thrown away the key. Have you? I'm attracted to flexible thinking woman who's active and understands how to compromise and the word fun! A women that is Loyal and has my back...

Because of my education and life experiences realized I'm that go-to guy at work and with friends trusted and relied upon, a problem solver, when I come across an obstacle, I always persevere and find a way through or around it.

Full disclosure: I'm 5' 9.5"
What I’m doing with my life
After receiving a BS degree (Physics/Mathematics), worked years for THE AEROSPACE CORPORATION (Satellite launch/orbit planning and maneuvers). Retired at 44y/o was bored so started my own business (Nutritional Store).

Looking for an exceptional woman so we can prove together "that love is friendship caught on fire."

Travel: half the world so far and hope to see more.

Health: a way of life for me and not just a word.
I’m really good at
Listening without judgement or manipulation...
Self-sufficiency spiritually and monetarily.
Friends lean on me during stressful situations.
Loyal will always have your back...
The first things people usually notice about me
Hazel eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Fiction, non-fiction, self-help, personal growth and mystery.
Movies: Meet Joe Black, Red 1 and 2, independent and foreign films, Coen Brothers and most any good comedy.
Music: The right women with a fire in the fireplace it's all good.
Radio/TV: KGO, NBR, PBS, KQED, FOX, Hallmark
Food: Vegetarian, Italian, Sushi and Mexican food anytime.
Desert: Gelato or yogurt.
Six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
Honesty
Love
Fun
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Self-reflection.
Acquiring knowledge.
More to come if we decide to continue seeing each other.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging-out: family, friends, mountain wilderness, beaches, lakes, walking around the neighborhood, little bit of reading or TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
...Ask when we're fact-to-face because it's private...
You should message me if
You believe that a man and woman can add joy to one another's life...
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion