25 Berkeley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Having spent my first 5 years in the states and the next 13 in India, I'm always open to meet someone new, to try something different and to travel and explore...

Now that I am in the Bay area for grad school, I'm hoping to expand my horizons and see where life takes me.

I went to college at the Univeristy of Wisconsin where I was compared by many a person to the likes of Raj from the Big Bang theory , Kumar from Harold and Kumar and the Indian kid from slum dog millionaire. For what it's worth, this is Wisconsin we're talking about and as you might guess, I was one of the few Indian kids around (which definitely makes you feel special :P)

I'm a firm believer in standing up for what you believe in but otherwise a sensitive and happy person. To give you an idea, I'm the kind of guy that loves playing his guitar on a warm Sunday afternoon and can't wait to get into the kitchen to cook a fantastic meal for myself (and hopefully someone else). Cooking and music are two big hobbies of mine.
What I’m doing with my life
graduated from the University of Wisconsin- Madison with a bachelors in chemical engineering 2012 and I'm currently in the third year of a PhD in chemical engineering at UC Berkeley.
I’m really good at
- good food. I particularly enjoy inviting people for a meal and subjecting them to my newest creation.
- Making people laugh. I've been told I have a great sense of humor and I'm very proud of the fact that I can bring a smile to a person's face.
-Running (my life and my feet)
The first things people usually notice about me
-My curly hair
- My french beard (when I'm not clean shaven)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am open to trying all sorts of food-anything from homemade Indian food to Mexican and Italian. I'll just about try any food!
I am very passionate about the art of brewing and enjoy home brewing with my house mates.

I love documentaries...and Bollywood. Gotta love those song-dance sequences!

Shows include Big Bang theory, how I met your mother, friends etc. I'm a huge fan of the 70s sitcom Three's company- the usual ones you're probably accustomed to seeing on profiles on okcupid...
The six things I could never do without
My parents and my family- they're the reason I'm here.
My older brother- my partner in crime and best friend for life
Humor- they say you can overcome any obstacle in life if you have some.
Food- I don't know if the way to every man's heart is through his stomach, but it certainly is one of the ways to mine.
Marathi- A language I inherited from my parents, but one in which I can truly speak from my heart.

And Love... because we all need some- to receive and to give... :-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to edit my username on this website... It was an honest mistake people!

Let me know if you know how I can change it! :-)
On a typical Friday night I am
excited to either go out with friends/ cook a great meal at home and invite friends over/ just relax at home and watch a movie or read a book- I guess I would enjoy doing all of those!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was a huge backstreet boys fan at age 10
I'm a huge fan of Guy Fieri on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives
You should message me if
If you think it might be worth for us to know each other. I certainly do think it is, you never know when sparks might fly...