nejjen
41 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
nejjen
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm looking to meet someone special who enjoys getting out in the city (and beyond) to enjoy special events or one of the many fun things the city has to offer. I really enjoy traveling, the outdoors and having fun with friends.

I am friendly, caring and pretty laid back.
What I’m doing with my life
Besides my career, I aim to have fun and do things that make me happy. I have a good job but like leaving work at work and use my free time to enjoy myself.

I have a fun group of friends and like going out and being social. I have lived in the Chicago area my whole life but still enjoy being a tourist every now and then and I love going to concerts and festivals.

I love getting outdoors, even in the winter (the cold doesn't scare me!) so I try to take advantage of the special events in the city as much as possible. I also learned to sail last year and love it so I go sailing as much as possible.

I enjoy traveling and my goal is to make it to all 50 states. I'm over half way there so I think I'm doing pretty good. I love a good road trip and International travel is great too.
I’m really good at
I'm friendly and I can make friends with the most random people so I'm good in new situations or in a room full of strangers.
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS: My favorite books include To Kill a Mockingbird, Song of Solomon, Way of a Peaceful Warrior and a bunch of other random books. I mostly read fiction.

MOVIES: My faves are probably comedies or romantic comedies. I tend to watch a lot of documentaries too.

MUSIC: I'm kind of all over the place with music. My favorites include blues, classic rock, country and some top 40ish stuff but I listen to classical all day at work so I guess I like that too. I love listening to different spotify playlists so i end up liking random songs.

FOOD: It really depends on the season and my mood. In the summer, I'm all about sushi, salads and light stuff. In the winter all I can think about is soup and warm comfort foods. I really like ethnic foods too.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, a pretty body of water to relax by, coffee/hot tea in the morning, music, sunshine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Places I want to travel to, ways to self-improve and new hobbies I'd like to add to my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at home relaxing by catching up on shows I record on my tivo or out with friends somewhere in the neighborhood for a drink or dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll have to be patient for all the private things...:)
You should message me if
you want to. :)
More