neo1985
31 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
neo1985
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born in Russia, raised in NYC & NJ. I work on Technology. I used to work in politics. I love cycling, photography, travel & terrible 80s music. I'm ambitious, yet easy going. Looking to make a connection -- isn't that why we are all here?
What I’m doing with my life
Just wrapped up working on a huge campaign. It was an amazing experience but there was no work-life balance. It was all work. I just started a new job where there will be time for me to have both do interesting work, and also pursue my hobbies. I can't wait for the weather to get nice again, so I can go on long bike rides.

I am always evaluating whether I am doing all that I am capable of in life. Right now, I'm working on helping tech companies run themselves faster, cheaper and without downtime. At the time same -- I love to go out and have a good time. I love a good scotch, fancy cocktail, or craft Belgian beer. Friends are also very important to me.
I’m really good at
Computers
Drinking caffeinated beverages of all kinds
Ping pong
Using chopsticks
Arguing about politics
Parallel parking
Responding to texts and emails in record time
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile and laugh a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
1984
Anything by Alexandre Dumas
Anything by Philip K Dick

Music:
Pink Floyd
Journey
Billy Joel
The Killers
Bruce Springsteen
Bon Jovi (I used to live in NJ)
Eminem
The Rolling Stones
The Sounds

Movies:
Anything James Bond
Anything Star Trek
Fight Club
2001: Space Odyssey
American Beauty
Zero Dark Thirty
The Rock
The Usual Suspects
Snatch

Food:
Sushi
Mexican
Tea
Coffee Drinks
French
Belgian
The six things I could never do without
1) Exploring the world around me, both locally and while traveling
2) Good friends
3) Working on something I believe in
4) Technology -- I am a geek and I love all kinds of gadgets (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ERCzN91JicA)
5) Caffeine
6) Keeping up with what's going with the world
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Am I doing enough to make a difference? We are only here for so long -- the thing we leave behind is the impact we make in life.

What to do on the upcoming weekend.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out in Dupont or Adams Morgan. I love a good dive bar, or a place to get a really good glass of Scotch.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Just ask
You should message me if
If you find my profile captivating and can't help but message me :P

If you want to hang out or get some coffee, or think we would be a good match.
More