34Palo Alto, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My mom wanted me to be a lawyer, My dad wanted me to join the Foreign Services, and I've swung between aiming to be an ice-cream vendor on the street, an air force pilot and a theoretical physicist (in that order :-) ) but life had a slightly different route in mind for me and I ended up working for a software company here in Seattle.

I wasn't always this way though! There was a time when I was part of a gang of bikers notorious in the neighborhood. Then I turned 8 and my parents sent me off to a boarding school (I recently heard in the US it means you were some kind of a problem child? I wasn't - that part came later ;) ). I read for my engineering degree at prestigious university and then went on to read for my Master's degree on a scholarship in one of the top US universities.

Over this journey, I've spent time in classrooms, on the stage organizing events, in jungles hiking, in meeting rooms discussing strategy and some wondeful times hanging out with friends and family. I've been lost in a bear infested jungle and learnt more from that incident that I have from most classes in school. I've survived for a week on 12 Euros and loved doing it.... I guess for the rest of the stories you'll have to get to know me :)

I am adventurous, loving, and a dreamer.

I happened to look at my personality as "deduced" by OKCupid and I think it's pretty inaccurate, probably skewed because of the questions I've chosen to answer so I wouldn't go by that too much.
What I’m doing with my life
I love my work! It's not THE EXACT thing I'd be doing if I could do anything in the world, but it's exciting, enjoyable (I love both my work and the people I work with) and I'm growing intellectually and professionally so I feel quite blessed. I'm pretty competitive and love to strive to get better at what I do.

I love going out with friends, going out hiking, rafting, travelling and just hanging out. I grew up in the Himalayan foothills and love the mountains and nature. When it's raining (when is it not ;) ?) I play tennis indoors, swim, watch a movie with friends or hit the gym.
I’m really good at
Learning. I'm a really fast learner.

Perceiving. I'm a really good listener and once you know me you'll love the way I can sense things about you ;)

Ideas: I love ideas - being an INTP I love playing with ideas, moving and juxtaposing them around in my head to come up with something new.

Designing: Interfaces - comes with the job.

A few other things..... ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
You mean apart from that halo of self actualization around my head?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Complete works of Swami Vivekananda.
Godel Escher Bach, An eternal golden braid
The bridge across forever
The day of the Jackal, Old man and the sea, Great Expectations,
way too many.......

Movies: Life is Beautiful, The Shawshank Redemption, Oldeuboi (South Korean), Roshomon, Dilwale Dulhaniya le Jayenge(hindi).......

TV: Mad Men, Dexter, Lost, Friday Night Lights, Prison Break, Wonder Years, Modern Family. Breaking Bad and some rare trashy reality TV when nothing else seems on... :)

Music: pink floyd, beatles, umm anything as long as it sounds good [to me!].....

Food: All kinds of food - as long as it's not greasy, creamy and (reasonably) healthy.

We should talk about these or I'll end up writing forever ;)
Six things I could never do without
Mutual Respect, Honesty and Trust
Peace of mind

Can't think of anything material I couldn't really do without....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Things we'd do together.
The next billion dollar startup idea
My next trip
On a typical Friday night I am
No Friday night is typical but some recurring things:

1. Hanging out with friends after a crazy work week
2. Practicing chords on my electric guitar
3. Catching a movie
3. Making plans for the weekend camping trip
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty private until we're friends - so anything I write here wouldn't really be private :)
You should message me if
I'm at a point in my life where I love the work that I do, the people I work with, my family and friends. I'm emotionally and financially secure. The one thing is missing is someone special to not only share this with but also to dream new dreams together and fulfill them with.

So if you're looking for someone who will respect, cherish, adore and challenge you and always stand by you and you think you can do the same for the person you fall in love with maybe we should get to know each other :)
The two of us