33Jersey City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from Tennessee, but came up here to get my Masters from NYU and loved it so much I never left. I think Scrabble is a full-contact sport. I believe in trying anything and everything twice. I want to know enough about every subject to ask at least one intelligent question about any given topic, so if you have something to teach me, I want to learn. I like fixing and building things, including motorcycles, although I am not an expert by any means. I love my job and my life in general. I'm a happy, nice girl. I can impress your mom and kick it with your friends.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a child and family therapist. That means I get to play Battleship and color for a living. It's pretty awesome. I'm content with my job, but I work to live, not live to work.

I will occasionally talk about work, but I try to leave the hard stuff at the door when I come home. I also joke that unless you pay me, I don't work, so please don't worry about me psychoanalyzing you.
I’m really good at
Spelling and grammar? Being super excited about small stuff?
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told that people notice how happy I am, and that I am really easy to talk to.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love books and plow through about a book per week lately, but I'll try to keep this list short: Still Life With Woodpecker by Tom Robbins, ee cummings' poetry, Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card, graphic novels, particularly Terry Moore.

I love the Die Hard movies and anything with Audrey Hepburn. I don't really have any music I could pin down as my favorite; I literally listen to everything.

I love living in a city where I will never, ever try all the food available. I am a wine and cheese, burger and beer, cupcake and milk kind of girl. Apparently pairings are important to me. I could live off of appetizers, and have been known to make dinner out of guacamole. I think a lot about finding good barbecue in the city, and recently discovered I think I love Nepali food.
Six things I could never do without
My dog, Spotify, good running shoes, books, a comfortable bed, and new food to try.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All the projects I want to complete in my new condo, what's for dinner, my social life, and issues of poverty and social justice. It's a mess in my head, apparently.
On a typical Friday night I am
Recuperating from the week by grabbing some laid back drinks with friends, trying a new spot, or lately taking the mutt on a long walk at dusk.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My grandmother used to tell me that if I was considering doing something but couldn't tell a room full of people about it, I probably shouldn't do it. This is a round-about way of saying I have very few secrets, so ask if you want to know something.
You should message me if
You're the type to try anything twice. You are smart and aren't afraid to show it, but you are modest and know that sometimes it's okay to not be the smartest one in the room. It's okay to enjoy low brow humor sometimes.

Also, please have room in your life for me. That means having enough time and respect to send me a real message, not "how r u, gurrrrl?" If you don't have time to type full words to me, you probably don't have time to date me. I am pretty darn low maintenance, but effort is appreciated.
The two of us