28Honolulu, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Introverted foodie who loves to travel and play video games. Looking for similar minded partner to explore the world and share experiences with.
What I’m doing with my life
Working full time in the IT field.

Saving up for an international trip every year, while still being able to purchase a swanky condo downtown.

Just taking life as it comes and looking to meet new people to share experiences with.
I’m really good at
Pretending that I know what I'm doing as an adult.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm laughing at something random
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love reading when I have the time to, pretty much anything I can get my hands on. Favorite author would probably be Haruki Murakami, though I also enjoy authors such as Dan Brown, John Grisham, Stephen King, Michael Crichton, and Robin Cook.

My movie tastes are really eclectic, I watch pretty much anything and everything from indie to summer blockbuster, from gritty action flick to romantic chick flick.

My favorite movie would definitely be either Mean Girls or Bridesmaids.

I love watching my T.V. shows online -- never have the time/schedule to watch them as they air. Although I watch a lot of things, at the top of my list are comedies such as Community, Modern Family, Archer, HIMYM, Always Sunny, The League, Raising Hope and 30 Rock. Hands down Game of Thrones as my favorite though.

I listen to anything but hardcore metal music, twangy country, and preachy gospel. Classical to top 40 and everything in between. My favorite artists at the moment are Anberlin, The Academy Is..., Mae, Adele, Sara Bareilles, Lily Allen, Imogen Heap, Paramore, Jay-Z, Talib Kweli... I could keep naming artists forever, these are just the ones on the top of my head. If I had to choose one favorite artist it would probably be Blink-182.

For food, I tend to be rather carefree and don't really 'crave' anything in particular -- I can tell you what I'm not in the mood for, but not what type of food I want to eat. My general preferences are Italian > Japanese > American, and I dislike seafood. With that said, I can find something to eat at any restaurant, so nothings out of the question.
Six things I could never do without
1) Phone
2) Fitbit - Need to have something on my wrist or I feel like naked.
3) Deodorant/Cologne - Smelling good is nice.
4) Internet - How else would I get my daily dose of cat pictures?
5) Cookies and cream ice cream - Best flavor, no contest.
6) Friends and family - Last but not least, they are everything to me. I would do anything for them.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I would do if armed robbers/hijackers showed up, and the various ways I would defeat them using a combination of McGuyver ingenuity with various objects around me and the martial arts that I automatically know just by being Asian.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working! Answering the spirit of the question... In my free time I'm likely playing video games, playing with my kitty, reading reddit/Manga/wuxia novels, or planning my next vacation.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I spent a few months as a professional gamer.
You should message me if
You can hold a conversation and something in my profile piqued your interest.
The two of us