nerdy_GreenEyed
29 Sunnyside, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
nerdy_GreenEyed
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Howdy All, my name is Megan. I am 29 years old and I was born/raised in central Texas. After graduating High school, I decided that I would move up to NYC and go to College. I had always had an interest in Film and Television. Even as a child I started acting and dancing when I was fairly young. I kind of grew tired of the acting side of it and decided that I wanted to work in Production. My B.A was in Communication with a concentration in Film and Television Production. Though being the weird child that I have always been, this wasn't enough to study. So I also ending up with minors in both Philosophy and Forensic Psychology.
What I’m doing with my life
Just started a new job working in a hotel downtown as a guest service agent. As stated above my passion has always been filmmaking, Forensic Pyschology, and acting. Odd I know, but I am an odd duck and I accept that about myself. Besides working, I have started to audition again. As well as trying to sell a script that a good friend and I wrote about a year ago.
I’m really good at
Listening, being empathic, and communciation. I also have this little knack for figuring out who the killer is in the movie or Tv show before its over. I have been told that I am pretty decent filmmaker. I was taught to edit, produce and direct my own features so that comes in handy. Been told that I am a decent baker/cooking and dancer.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have to say it is actually my eyes. They are this interesting shade of greenish/blue color, or sometimes they are just bright green. I also usually tend to be smiling or laughing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This would utter insanity if I tried to fill this out fully. So I will try to slim this down a bit.
MUSIC: I tend to like all types of musics. It really does varie since sometimes I like certian country and not others.
BOOKS: I love to read!!! Not even joking... I own like half of my books on both my kindle and in paperback. My guilty pleasure is probably teen fiction. But I love the classics as well as true crime. I am also a huge comic and manga nerd.
MOVIES: I don't think there isnt a movie genre that I don't like. But have to say my favorite is Horror/Thriller. Even though, I do tend to scare easily. Hitchcock is probably one of my favorite directors. But I am huge fan of old classic movies anything with Cary Grant, Jimmy Stewart, and Vincent Price.
TV SHOWS: I love the SYFY channel... but I have to say that I like most shows as long as they have a good story and plot. Recently I have become obessed with Game of Thrones. But I like family guy, anime, futurama, 2 broke girls, criminal minds, face off, The walking Dead ( even though I am afraid of Zombies), and so on.
FOOD: I do like food.... I have say my faves are sushi and japanese. The only food I really don't like is anything with cheese or Thai. I am allegric to cheese and peanut oil.
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends
2. Family
3. Yummy Food
4. My Phone
5. My DVD Collection
6. My iPad ( my newest obsession)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What don't I think about... I feel like there are so many things that run through this little crazy head of mine.

Recently though I was watching the walking dead... by myself. And every noise I heard, I thought Zombies were coming.
On a typical Friday night I am
Pretty easy going. I like going out with chilling with people. But I am also okay with chilling out at home with a good book or movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tend to be an open book. So if you want to know something just ask me. But I guess if you want to know something.... I have a addiction to Tea.
You should message me if
If have reached the bottom of this page and liked what you have seen. I am a Lily looking for my Marshall.
More