nerdygrlatheart
34 Madrid, Spain
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
nerdygrlatheart
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hola! Soy de los EEUU pero vivo en Madrid. Fact #1: I like to write. Fact #2: I'm not so great at writing about myself. En serio.

Here goes nothing:
I'm funny, honest & just slightly nerdy. I love music (80's, Motown, alternative, pop, classical, pretty much anything with a great melody). Libraries are my 2nd home. I've travel somewhere new at least once a year (so far I've been to Egypt, Costa Rica, France, Spain, Morocco, Germany, Italy, Ireland, the UK, Belgium, Denmark and the Czech Republic). I also love little bits of trivia and learning new things.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I'm an English language assistant at a bilingual high school in Madrid. Love my gig! I also like going to the gym and love love love veggie burrito bowls at Tierra Burrito Bar. I can talk about working out and eating in the same sentence right?
I’m really good at
Sarcasm (it really is a lost art). Listening. Logic problems. Writing. Quoting random lines from movies.
The first things people usually notice about me
Really not sure how to answer this question. I'll get back to you! Or you can give me a hint.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: Harry Potter, The Art of Racing in the Rain, Wild, The Alchemist
TV: The West Wing, Game of Thrones, House of Cards, Sherlock, Modern Family
Movies: Indiana Jones & the Last Crusade, Star Wars 4-6, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Hook, The Avengers
Music: Pretty much anything!
Food: Mexican and Italian
The six things I could never do without
Sunshine
Family & friends
Yoga
Music
Books
Chipotle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What songs would be included in the soundtrack of my life.
Where my next adventure will be!
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing, watching something on Netflix or having dinner and drinks with friends.
You should message me if
You have a sense of humor :)
More