29Mount Prospect, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm never really sure what to write about myself. I'm pretty laid back. I like to think of myself as a very social introvert. I'm a little quiet around new people, but I open up quickly and can get along with pretty much anyone. I enjoy going out and being active, but sometimes need a quiet night in to recharge.

My sense of humor ranges from fairly sarcastic to borderline offensive.

I'm a bit of a nerd. My free time is usually spent playing video games, reading, playing guitar, or out and about grabbing a drink somewhere with friends. I also love music and go to concerts every chance I get. If you are looking for a concert buddy let me know!
What I’m doing with my life
Originally from Wisconsin, but moved down here after college. Recently started a new job as an Analytic Consultant and am really enjoying it so far. That being said though, I don't consider my job my life and will always place a higher value on time spent with friends, family, or just out enjoying my free time in any way I can imagine.

Even though I'm done with school, I'm continually looking for things to learn. I am trying to pick up hobbies that have been neglected, and maybe pick up some new ones as well.
I’m really good at
Being humble - I'm the best at being humble. Sometimes I feel like I have too many hobbies and interests to be really good at any one of them.
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe my facial hair which is a different color from the rest of my hair. I have dark brown hair, but my beard is more of a reddish brown. I think I might be half ginger.

Personality wise, probably that I'm a little quiet and reserved when first getting to know people, but I open up quickly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Fight Club, Ender's Game, Hyperion, Blink, Freakonomics, The Things They Carried. Almost anything from Chuck Palahniuk or Vonnegut. My job involves a great deal of reading, so I haven't dedicated as much time to fun reading as I would like lately.

Movies: In Bruges, Memento, Donnie Darko, Chris Nolan's Batman movies, Shawshank Redemption, Fight Club, District 9, Pan's Labyrinth, No Country for Old Men, Seven, Primer.

TV: My favorites are Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, Boardwalk Empire, BSG, Doctor Who, Archer, The League, Its Always Sunny, Lost.

Music: Seriously just ask...there's so many bands I love to listen to of many genres. I like just about anything from progressive metal to folk, but I tend to stay away from typical radio stuff. Protest the Hero, Between the Buried and Me, and Coheed and Cambria are always among my favorites.
Six things I could never do without
My friends/family,
A guitar
Music to listen to
A book to read
A good craft beer or bottle of whiskey on the shelf
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Places that I'd like to travel. What concerts are coming up. Planning for the zombie apocalypse. Random stuff. What I'm doing this weekend. Whether or not I'll ever find Three Floydds Zombie Dust in the store.
On a typical Friday night I am
AT A CONCERT! Hopefully. If I am not then I am wishing I were at one. It varies from week to week. I like to go visit friends on weekends. Some nights I might just stay in and play guitar, do some online gaming, or watch a movie. I'd like to find someone on here that enjoys a mix of going out and staying in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Take a deep breath... I have never read a single Harry Potter book before. I can already sense the disapproving glares my profile will get for this.
You should message me if
You are a human female, who is a bit on the nerdy side. You enjoy good music, good beer, and good conversation.
You want to discuss life, the universe, and everything. If you have a suggestion for a band I should be listening to or are looking for a concert buddy.

I want to get out and meet people and see where things go from there. Ideally I'd like to find something long term.
The two of us