37Indianapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently working for a company where I'm pretty happy doing what I'm doing. I just bought a house and it is keeping me way too busy. I haven't been on here in almost a month, but I just got internet again so I'll try to check in.
I’m really good at
noticing details, creating things, building things, listening, reading, remembering useless trivia, finding humor in things
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know. People don't seem to remember me very well after just one meeting, so I've often wondered if they notice me at all. They seem to remember me though after a 2nd meeting. I can't explain it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm an avid reader but especially like books by Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Jim Butcher's Dresden Files, Frank Herbert, Issac Asimov, Neal Stephenson, Jean M Auel, Tolkien, and Lemony Snicket.

I love to watch movies. I like thrillers, horror, dramas, comedies, action. Some of my favorite I've watched recently again are Pulp Fiction, American Beauty, Lucky Number Slevin, Usual Suspects, The Shawshank Redemption, Inception, Gross Point Blank, Serendipity, The Princess Bride. So many to pick from.

I haven't been watching much TV recently but here are some of my favorites of all time. Arrested Development, Dexter, Breaking Bad, MASH, Cheers, Seinfeld, Lost, X-Files.

I mostly listen to classic rock. I like hair metal, alternative, stuff with horns, 90's grunge. I can listen to old school country like Johnny Cash but dislike most of the current stuff. I almost never listen to hip hop or rap. I almost certainly do not even know anyone on a top 40 station. Here are some of the artists I have marked as a favorite artist in my car, which allows me to jump to them when they are on: Tom Petty, Beatles, Perl Jam, Ozzy, The Offspring, Social Distortion, Blues Traveler, Eric Clapton. If you have Sirius I turn it to Classic Vinyl, Classic Rewind, Octane, Ozzie's Boneyard, Lithium, Faction. So basically many forms of rock.

While I'm picky about what I will eat I like a wide variety of foods. I work close to the Castleton area and you will find me eating at:
Thai Taste - Thai food
Mediteranno - Mediterranean
Himalayan Kabob Korner - Afghanistani/Tibetan/Thai
Yats - Cajun/Creole
The Journey - Chinese
Hacienda - Mexican
Some Guys Pizza - Pizza
Maggiano's - Italian
5 Guys - Burgers
There is an Indian place I go sometimes but can't remember the name.

I love to cook, grill, and barbeque. I'm not the greatest at baking but I have made pies, breads, and cakes from scratch.

Sorry I'm not into sushi or most fish and seafood. I don't mind if you are vegetarian as long as you don't try to make me vegetarian.
I'm a cheese snob, I always have at least 4 kinds at a time in the refrigerator.
Six things I could never do without
Hmm, apparently I'm too literal for this question as I'm not getting past things like air, food, ect. I am if anything adaptable, there is nothing in my life I truly could not do without. I suppose my life would feel lacking if I no longer had books, internet, tools, food variety, warm weather, and movies.
On a typical Friday night I am
often wandering around shopping, sometimes I go to a movie. Occasionally I'm at a bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a phobia of water (like in drowning, not like in not showering). Its ridiculous, and I know it, but it is a true phobia and I have not been able to completely beat it yet. I try to combat it by going kayaking every summer.
You should message me if
you think I might be a good match to you.

Fair warning though I'm not going to respond to anyone untill I get my house in Indy. I currently have over an hour commute each way and with long hours at work + the drive + house hunting I don't have the time to give you what you deserve. I was just going to check this site out and one thing led to another...

Anyway message me if you are interested but willing to wait a bit. I have a time limit on finding a house due to a relocation package, and I'll be making an offer on a house here soon.
The two of us