31 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I ride bikes everywhere, draw a lot, and sometimes paint murals. I work with dogs, but was working as a chef for a while before that. I like being outside. I am tall and funny. I just learned that Emperor penguins, are safe from predators while on an ice floe, but need to enter the water to feed. Often, as they stand on the edge of an ice floe, one will nudge a companion into the water. If that unfortunate penguin is not attacked, the other penguins will jump in. Penguins are jerks.
What I’m doing with my life
Stuff, figuring stuff out, drawing stuff, playing with dogs, building boats made out of stuff I find. I have moved somewhere different most years of my adult life, and am figuring out that maybe I should try to build lasting relationships with a place, so am trying to do that here in the bay. Unfortunately, that is going to keep me from traveling like I want to for a while. Trade offs, I suppose. I am in a great relationship with a really awesome lady, so, you know, she's pretty important to me, but I am happy being in a non-monogamous relationship.
I’m really good at
Walking, jaywalking, keeping in touch with old friends in faraway places
The first things people usually notice about me
A lot of people think I have an accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like to read books.
The six things I could never do without
I have found that a headlamp is indispensable
I spend a lot of time thinking about
epistemological systems. Dogs. Evolution.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out drinking maddog by the train tracks
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am allergic to peanuts