42Auburn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
The scary part I work in sales and hate these things... I have recently exited a long term relationship (OK marriage). I love cooking I am told that breakfast is my best meal but I prefer my dinners. I love music, movies, TV and new adventures... I am a father of 2 wonderful girls as many on here have said they have 2 parents so I am not looking for someone to be a mom (to them or me just to be clear). So if you like what you read here and below and like how I answer some/most of those "fun" questions write me and lets talk...
What I’m doing with my life
WOW to be honest its shifting a bit but if you can handle someone who is always questing and likes a bit of adventure lets talk. But mainly I work a J.O.B it's not my dream but it brings in money. I spend time with my girls be warned while I have them half time I am not a weekend dad they are my priority!
I’m really good at
Making People laugh/smile
Being silly
Supporting Friends
Having fun
Sales (OK corny but true)
The first things people usually notice about me
On the bad side Let's be honest if you read my details I am a "bit" short
On the other side I have a big heart and really make people feel at ease
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Have a few years.... If I boil it down it looks like this...
Books: Sci-Fi and Fantasy bonus points if you know who wrote the Incarnations of Immortality... Like main stream stuff Stephen King etc. The main point is I like stories that make the world melt away for a few hours... Movies same idea my favorite movie changes all the time but Matrix Trilogy (yes all three) are usually at or near the top. It would take years (OK hours) to name everything. I want a movie to make me want to talk about it Genre is not as important as did it make me think. On the other hand a mind numbing action flick has its place.
Music a bit pickier (no not really) I am a bit old school love the 70s-90s more of a rocker, but I also have a hankering for classical.
Food love it.... Indian, Mexican, Chinese, Japanese (love Sushi), American. What I have figured out is that I love complex flavors and smells. But the biggest passion is having people to cook for. I make a great breakfast, a mean stir-fry, do a great job with pasta, and have a few other things that I cook very well.
Six things I could never do without
Both Kids (cheating by listing them as one thing)
My Kindle filled with books
My IPod Filled with music
A way to keep them charged
A great partner
Clothes not much for exhibitionism
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future and what I want it to look like...
On a typical Friday night I am
Taking my daughters to dinner and a movie. Taking my self out for drinks most of my single friends have moved on so trying to rebuild that.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not sure what to say here, I would say that while I do not want to scare anyone away I did not remember how much I truly hate being single.
You should message me if
Because you want to, I truly believe a woman who takes the initiative is very cool
The two of us