46Georgetown, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm looking for good connections with good people. These connections don't have to be romantic. I'm interested in finding new friends as well as guys for dating.

My physical description: white, light brown hair, blue eyes, in-shape, 5'9", 150 pounds.

My personality: friendly, funny, smart, responsible, independent, very affectionate and loving, philosophical, loyal, sweet-natured, spiritual, but not religious.

My life: running my own business, active, social, health-conscious, always working to be a better person.
What I’m doing with my life
I enjoy being with people. It's a very important aspect of my life. I am equally comfortable being around a large crowd or spending time alone with someone special. The choice of activity isn't that important to me, as long as we're having fun.

My approach to life: Live and let live. Treat myself and others fairly. Seek balance in all activities and pursuits. Look for opportunities for enlightenment and personal growth in every experience. Embrace acceptance, gratitude, and grace.

I'm presently working on growing my business, which is on-site computer repair and upgrading. I have training as a life coach, and my long-term goal is to do that professionally and make a living at it. I love helping people.
I’m really good at
Communication and computers. I'm a really good listener and I love having long conversations, especially about philosophy or the mind or why people do the things they do. If you're having problems with your technology, I can usually help with that, too.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I haven't read many books in recent years. Maybe I'll take it up again one day. However, I love learning and doing research. The internet is such a marvelous research tool. I'm constantly looking up something that I'm curious about.

Movies: I usually go for sci-fi or something with a complex plot and full of suspense.

Music: I love many different types of music. My favorite genre is uplifting, melodic electronic dance music.

Food: It's all about the quality with me. I ran a nutrition business for almost 14 years, so I don't like artificial food. As far as types of food, I love all kinds.
Six things I could never do without
I think the first item on the literal list would be oxygen, followed closely by food and water.

On the figurative list: love, reliability, trust, honesty, freedom, technology.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life and human nature...what it is that makes us tick.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dining out, maybe followed by dancing or a quiet evening at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've come to realize that the men I've been attracted to in the past have possessed certain traits of my father: emotionally-unavailable and not really present. When I used to date women, I was attracted to the ones who possessed certain traits of my mother: overly-emotional, too dramatic, and pushy. After recognizing my folly, I've been focusing on men who are a good fit for me, instead of ones who are a reflection of my parents and their relationship.
You should message me if
You want to. =)
The two of us