nicectguy002
53 Branford, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
nicectguy002
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Are you looking for a self-absorbed couch potato who has a perpetual sink full of dirty dishes, never puts down the toilet seat, and never seems to have any time for you? I hope you have more on the ball than that, because I‘m not any of those things. I’ve got the basics all covered. Great job (28 years), my own place, fabulous relationship with my kids (22 and 20; both in college), excellent handle on my finances. You should have those things covered, too, if we're to have a good relationship. I'm looking for an intelligent (book-smarts and life-smarts), attractive, fit woman. With those 3 things, most everything else will fall into place.

I do a lot of fun things and I take great vacations. You should have a valid passport and want to join me exploring new places. There’s not much I can’t do, and not many things I don’t know a little something about. Plus I’m always eager to learn new tricks. I'm a jack-of-all-trades, master-of-none. I have a bit of an edge, and a wonderful sense of humor.

This dating process should be fun. Don’t overanalyze it. We meet, we see if we like each other, and if we do, we go out again. Simple. And maybe we both meet a good partner. Doesn't that sound fantastic?
What I’m doing with my life
Always searching for fun and the next adventure; being a strong, positive role model for my kids and co-workers.
I’m really good at
Planning; organizing; other stuff, too, but you'll have to work on getting to know me before I share all of that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Activities: Skiing, scuba diving, golf, 5ks/obstacle course races, kayaking, hiking, tennis (though it's killing my knees), my motorcycle, roller-coasters, dancing, seeing live bands, traveling, art galleries/museums, theater.

I like all kinds of food. I will tolerate a small amount of vegetarian, but I'm more of a meat and potatoes kind of guy.

TV: Sons of Anarchy; Justified; NCIS; Modern Family; Elementary; The Americans; Walking Dead; The Blacklist; Hell on Wheels. Thank god for my DVR.

Music: All, except for rap and death metal. Nickelback, Daughtry, Van Halen, AC/DC, Theory of a Deadman, Alterbridge, Black Keys, Jason Aldean, Brad Paisley, Keith Urban, Zac Brown Band, P!nk, Carrie Underwood, smooth jazz, Vivaldi.

Books: John Sanford and John Grisham are two authors I can actually read. I more listen to books on cd. Mostly mystery/thriller type stuff.
The six things I could never do without
1. My kids
2. Air and water (duh)
3. Laughter
4. Freedom of choice
5. Variety of activities
6. intimacy/physical connection with the right person
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to spend more time with my boys.
What vacation to take next.
What's in store for the weekend.
How to find the right girl to get off these damn dating sites.
Am I saving enough money?
Am I spending enough money? (it's a karma thing)
Will the Yanks finally get rid of A-rod? (ok, thinking less about that this season)
On a typical Friday night I am
Looking for someone to take advantage of Groupon or Living Social deals with me. ha ha
You should message me if
you're honest, optimistic, and have a nice smile. Also, you're active, attractive, and intelligent. Maybe you know a good dance club nearby. Other attributes that would be nice? Kind, positive, upbeat, friendly, well rounded, polite, young-at-heart, respectful. Especially if you enjoy a futomomo.

DON'T message me if you're shallow, materialistic, or selfish.
More