nicktbt
29Gaithersburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
nicktbt
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Have a great job that I love and am privileged to do. Originally from the south, and proud of it (TX, TN, VA but Louisiana is home), love to laugh and make others laugh, and always try to be polite. What kind of southern gentleman would I be if I wasn't?

- Former Equestrian (and picking it up again) Horses are a passion of mine and I plan to grow my involvement with them and eventually run my own Equine rescue and rehabilitation farm.
- Music lover (not necessarily live though)
- Old school
- INFJ if that matters to you.
What I’m doing with my life
Work in animal welfare (No I'm not crazy, and it's not PETA). I basically work to prevent and end instances of cruelty to animals. Feel free to ask me more about it. Happy to have a job that is in line with one of my passions. 😊

In my spare time I workout, play volleyball several times a week, hangout with my friends in the area, and working on getting my ass back in the saddle as often as possible. 🏇 Also working on learning more Spanish.
I’m really good at
- Procrastinating
- Sarcasm/witty comebacks
- Dancing
- I've been told I dress well
- Working with animals
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my style are what I hear most.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Hunger Games, Lord of The Flies, The Color Purple, the Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich, feel free to recommend something. Currently reading The Godfather

TV: Empire, BMJ, Bobs Burgers, Will & Grace, Golden Girls, I'm also a sucker for HGTV, and NatGeo Wild... and bad reality TV (damn Bravo and VH1)

Movies: The Harry Potter & Hunger Games movies, Bridesmaids, Role Models, The Color Purple, The Hangover, Friday, Coming to America, Harlem Nights, Mr. & Mrs Smith, Sherlock Holmes. LOVE mob/mafia movies and documentaries too. I like most types of movies but mainly comedies and romantic comedies.

Music: Love R&B (especially 90's R&B) and Hip hop but listen to a bit of everything, even country and Salsa y Bachata!

Food: This list is changing as I take on meat reduction and vegetarianism. Prior and current favorites are: SUSHI!! Cold Chinese Food, Soul Food/Southern Food, Italian, shrimp tacos, Thai, and Cheesecake, SWEET Tea, and I'm a juice freak.
Six things I could never do without
1) Juice
2) A nice wardrobe
3) Music
4) Pets/animals
5) Hygiene products ( ie CHAPSTICK, toothbrush, toothpaste, soap. Yes, I'm cheating)
6) Attractive Men

My family and friends of course but I'm gunna lump them in with water, food, oxygen as obvious necessities.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future/career plans, where I want to live, moving back south or out west, rescuing horses and dogs (future goal), where I want to travel, my shopping list and cute guys.... The usual
On a typical Friday night I am
"You can catch me at the hot spot... I Fox, I plots at the bar y'all, all night, I pops, Is it alright, sho' you right, you can't stop it, This is our world, me and my girls..."

No wait, that's Foxy Brown.... Friday's are one of my Vball nights now. Afterwards, I grab food and either head home or MAYBE go dancing with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Im classy... Until "Back that thang up" comes on.
You should message me if
1) If you know what you want and are capable of taking an active role in getting to know someone!!! (No flakes)

2) If you have a sense of humor and want to see where this could go, either friendship or something more. You should definitely be into/ok with animals too. Bonus points for guys outside DC.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion