nicolasinsf
42 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
nicolasinsf
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I used to be sort of wild (clubs, burning man, etc.) but am taking life more seriously now. Don't get me wrong--I still enjoy having fun, but I guess "fun" just isn't the most important thing anymore...at least not without someone special to have fun with. I've been happily sober since 2007.

I love to read (more than ever now, thanks to the Kindle app), enjoy movies (mostly I go see Sci-Fi on the big screen, plus fantasy, superhero stuff), and lazy days at home watching telly (though there aren't nearly as many lazy days as I'd like).

I go to the Crossfit between 4 and 6 days a week, depending on my schedule (yet still manage not to have the body that I'd ideally like, though I'm relatively confident and comfortable in my skin). I also attend a Zen meditation in Mondays when I can.

My father is from Argentina and my mother is from Cuba. I'm from the Jersey shore. I speak Spanish pretty fluently and know some German and a bit of Italian (as an opera singer I have to sing in all these languages--French too, though that is my weakest one.)

I've traveled extensively through South and Central America, and Europe. I love Buenos Aires, London, Madrid and Milan, and I think Costa Rica is just about the greatest place on earth.

I like adventure sports (white water rafting, bungee jumping, skydiving), grew up riding horses (it's been a while), love the ocean (boogeyboarding!) and rollercoasters make me very happy.

I'm looking for an intelligent, educated, funny, stable adult who is sort of a boy at heart, someone adventurous and spontaneous but sophisticated, well-bred but kinda dirty. I prefer cute over rugged, though it depends on the guy. Science nerds are hot (someone to juxtapose to an arts guy like me). My dream boy would be a sexy, creative, hilarious, genius.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm performing, directing, educating, meditating, saving money to buy a place (eventually), exercising (cross fit, yoga), traveling, and other "ings" that I can't think of now...
I’m really good at
Singing, acting, conversing, teaching, languages, kissing, math...
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes or my voice
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Star Wars, Star Trek, KickAss, Matrix, Lord of the Rings, Empire of the Sun, Moulin Rouge, Sound of Music, Harry Potter, Kill Bill, Pride and Prejudice, V For Vendetta, Batman Begins/Dark Knight and many others...

Books: Anna Karenina, Pride and Prejudice, East of Eden, Count of Monte Cristo, Three Musketeers, House of Mirth, and many others...

Music: Opera, Grateful Dead, Musicals, Baroque, Led Zeppelin, John Denver, many others...

Food: I don't eat mammals, but otherwise, really love Mexican, Chinese, Thai, a great sandwich, fresh seafood...
The six things I could never do without
My family, books, my phone (awful to admit), burritos, my DVR, singing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future (especially what science may bring us)
On a typical Friday night I am
At dinner and a movie with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm HIV positive, undetectable. Feel free too ask me more about what that means.
You should message me if
You're a fun, energetic, incredibly intelligent guy who is sexually adventurous (helpful if you're more of a bottom) and looking for a potential long-term relationship.
More