30Redondo Beach, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First of all, I love to dance. If I could dance all day, I would. When a good song comes on, whether it's in the car, on Pandora, or at a bar/club, I'll be dancing. I grew up training in ballet, and in high school and college, I was on the dance team. My other passion is teaching. Despite the hardships that come with the job, working with children, and influencing their lives in a positive way, is so rewarding. I also love to read (when I actually have the time, my nose is stuck in a book), and I also enjoy creative writing and journaling. Exercise is an important part of my life. I grew up competing gymnastics and taking dance classes. I still try and keep up with my dancing by taking ballet classes once a week at Cincinnati Ballet, but I've gotten into running too. I have participated in some 5k and 10k marathons, which have been fun! I really love participating in the Girls on the Run 5k. They are a great cause! I also work out regularly (almost every day), and I've gotten into HIIT workouts through Awesome workouts!!!

I'm a pretty laid back person. I'd rather spend an evening in and chill or doing something low-key rather than a crazy night out drinking and clubbing. It's definitely fun once in a while, but not all the time. My family and friends are very near and dear to my heart; they mean the world to me, and they are there for me whenever I need them. Simply put, they are the best:) Finally, I love to travel. I was fortunate enough, in college, to study abroad all four years. I have been to Ireland (twice), England, Amsterdam, Italy, Greece, and Mexico. There are many more places in the world I want to see...if only I had the time and monetary means to do so. I just recently took a trip to LA (fell in LOVE with that city), and I'll go to NYC this summer. That's all I can think of to say for now. If you want to know more, just ask!
What I’m doing with my life
I currently teach 3rd grade at a Catholic school in the South Bay area. I love what I do very much even though it can be difficult and frustrating. My students make every day worth it! I am also the head cheer leading coach at my school working with 1st-3rd graders. Outside of working with children, I am a consultant with Mary Kay cosmetics.
I’m really good at
Dancing. It's a passion of mine. :) I dream of being a Radio City Rockette. It won't happen, but a gal can dream!
The first things people usually notice about me
My height? My long legs? I'm not really sure...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I love to read. I could live in a bookstore:) I enjoy reading everything from Nicholas Sparks to British classics to murder mysteries. I love reading Jodi Piccoult books, and I have a love of historical fiction. If the book sounds captivating, I'll read it!

TV Shows: Um...too many to list. I pretty much stick to shows on ABC or the CW...guilty pleasures pretty much. My sis got me into NCIS, How I Met Your Mother, and most recently, The Big Bang Theory. I also devotedly watch So You Think You Can Dance during the summer:)

Movies: A few favorites are Phantom of the Opera, Les Miserables, Titanic, and The Notebook, if that says anything. lol...I'm definitely a chick flick kind of gal, but that doesn't mean I don't like other genres. I can appreciate a good action movie (The Dark Knight, anyone?). I sometimes like movies that make you think...that you have to see a few times to really take everything in (like Inception). Actually, I like pretty much anything with Leonardo DiCaprio. He's phenomenal. What I DON'T like are scary movies and stupid, brainless comedy.

Music: anything current on the radio that I can dance to. I like a bit of everything from rap to jazz. I adore Michael Buble and Josh Groban. I also like the more mellow or guitar driven music (love Train and Nickelback), and I can even appreciate oldies and the classics. Then sometimes I'm in the mood for a throwback to the boy bands and the 90's. lol!

Food: CHOCOLATE! (or anything sweet for that matter) and pasta. I love my fruits and veggies, and for the most part, I'm a very healthy eater. I have some food quirks, but otherwise, I'm not picky. I fell in love with sushi a few summers ago and would eat it all the time if I could. I love food, and I'm willing to try new things as long as it doesn't weird me out too much...
Six things I could never do without
1. my family
2. my friends
3. computer
4. books
5. chocolate
6. wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future and what's in store for me. Where will my job take me? When will I meet that special someone? Yeah, I just think about life and where the future is headed.
On a typical Friday night I am
As a teacher, I am usually grading papers. I am so exhausted by Friday evening, that I don't really enjoy going out. I like to save weekend activities for Saturday. So I just chill at home on Friday, get some work done, and possibly watch a movie to end my stressful week. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've never been in a long-term, serious relationship.
You should message me if
You are willing to take things slow. I'd rather be friends first before anything else. Also if you are tall, live near me, and if you are a genuinely nice person. I really admire people who are selfless and think of others before themselves. Please don't message me if you're just going to say 'hey whats up' or 'you're hot'. I've heard that enough, and I will not respond. And if by now, you do want to message me, please use proper grammar. I'm sorry; I'm a teacher, and that's a pet peeve of mine. It only takes a minute to proofread:)
The two of us