29 Bolivar, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from Southern California, but am currently in Missouri for grad school. I've been in So. Cal. all my life so Missouri is definitely a change (to say the least).

I'm an easygoing person and can appreciate spending a weekend staying in as much as spending one going out and about.

I love to laugh, even if the joke's inappropriate (but there's also a time and a place). Even bad jokes will be rewarded with a little pity laugh :). A good sense of humor definitely gets you points. I can also be sarcastic at times, which might not play out too well in messages...

I love my family and friends, possibly even more now that I'm so far away from them...but I've made some good friends here, too!

I enjoy watching basketball (Lakers and UCLA!) and college football (UCLA Bruins!). I usually just watch my teams because I need to have someone to cheer for and haven't really formed an opinion about other teams, but I can watch other games if you tell me which side I should be on...haha.

I can be really shy when it comes to approaching people (which is why I decided to try this site out), but after that first step, I can become comfortable pretty easily.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently going to grad school for a healthcare profession. I enjoy taking care of other people and I want to have a job that I look forward to everyday. The job security isn't too shabby either.
I’m really good at
sleeping. True story. Besides that, if I have the time I somewhat enjoy cooking/baking. I don't know if I could say that I'm "really good," but I enjoy finding new recipes and can follow them without a disaster happening. I'm also pretty good at knowing song lyrics and random movie quotes, naming celebrities, and knowing pointless facts...
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea. You tell me...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Jane Eyre, Little Women, and Harry Potter

Movies: The Princess Bride, Young Frankenstein, The Fifth Element, When Harry Met Sally, La Vita e Bella (Life is Beautiful), Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs, Bridesmaids, Pitch name a few. Basically, I enjoy romance, comedies, romantic comedies, action...I'll watch anything except horror movies. They're a waste of my time and money because I just cover my eyes the whole time...haha.

TV Shows: How I Met Your Mother, New Girl, Grey's Anatomy, Amazing Race (I would LOVE to be on this show one day), Friends, Once, The Walking Dead, Face Off and True Blood.

Music: I usually listen to R&B, hip hop, pop, but I have a wide range of stuff on my playlist so I'll listen to anything. I can even tolerate really folksy country and house/trance, but I'd rather not listen to that....

Food: I'm down to try new long as it's not spicy. I love strawberry shortcake!

Other: Fireworks (professional shows, not random fireworks going off in the street) and roller coasters!
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. My dog
4. My laptop
5. My phone
6. Sleep

Honorable mentions: laughter, music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
just what I want to do with my life, how to make the most of it...when can I fit in a quick nap... :P
On a typical Friday night I am
either sitting around at home and watching movies or enjoying some drinks with friends.
You should message me if're a genuinely good guy with ambitions and a sense of humor and can carry your half of the conversation (I hate feeling like I'm the one doing all the talking...SERIOUSLY. If I feel like I'm asking all the questions and getting to know you is like pulling teeth...the conversation gets old pretty fast...). want to talk to/get to know me because, honestly, I will probably have a hard time finding the guts to message you first...haha.

(I'm not here looking for a quick little fling. If that's all you want, please move on to another profile.)