29 Vancouver, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have no idea what I'm doing.

But, it seems to be working.

American living in Canada for the last five years.

I love Vancouver and I want more people to share it with. Living in a city is actually new to me and pretty exciting. I love laughing but I can have a dark sense of humor. Forgive me if I seem quiet, I'm probably just lost in deep thought. Building community and relationships is the most important thing to me right now.

I like playing with paper (folding, cutting, painting, marbling), fabric (screenprinting), and making pretty things. My newest skill is basket weaving! Do you have a willow tree or any vine plants? Let's talk!
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to discover myself and make friends in the process. I have very little agenda other than that. I'm trying to find stability in my life and to lift my mood.
I’m really good at
Making ramen exciting again.
The first things people usually notice about me
Taciturn, but not dour :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Here's a sample of the things I've enjoyed a lot or that I recognize their influence on me:

White Noise by Don DeLillo
Blindness by Jose Saramago
Siddhartha by Herman Hesse
Cutting Through Spiritual Materialism and Journey Without Goal both by Chogyam Trungpa
Slaughterhouse Five & Mother Night both by Kurt Vonnegut
Venus in Furs by Leopold von Sacher-Masoch
Brave New World by Aldous Huxley
Ranma 1/2 by Rumiko Takahashi
GITS by Masamune Shirow (yup, comic books count too!)

The Mountain Goats
Cibo Matto
Chad Vangaalen
Owen Pallett/Final Fantasy

Children of Men
End of Evangelion
Ghost in the Shell
The Red Spectacles

Twin Peaks
Neon Genesis Evangelion (last two episodes esp.)
Mr. Show
Drunk History
Rick & Morty

I tend to favor short distractions over longer episodes, my concentration and focus still suffer a bit even when I apply them to passive entertainment.
The six things I could never do without
The internet
cats, not even my own!
a snuggly blanket
a music player
warm, sunny weather (occassionally, and I know it's all relative, but too many days of dreary skies nearly did me in once or twice)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Existentialism, epistemology, and other topics with no answers that tend to depress the spirit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Alone enjoying some privacy and a relaxing evening, or out and about adventuring somewhere in this city.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Schizoaffective. I also smoke a lot of cigarettes, enough I consider it excessive.
You should message me if
You would like to chat and see if we can make a connection. You enjoy a party but also nights at home. You wouldn't be bothered by my best friend and my primary partner being one in the same.

I have an addiction to coffee that might make it easier to meet in the real world.