nikkiki
29 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
nikkiki
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've always found it very difficult to pin down exactly who I am and what I want out of life. My last serious relationship ended almost 3 years ago. Since then I've just been focused on working, piecing together two or three part-time jobs at a time. I am about to start a new full time job, and am finally going to make some time in my life for relationships.
What I’m doing with my life
About to start working for an insurance company. It may not sound too glamorous but I think it's going to be a breath of fresh air after spending the last several years hustling between two and three jobs. Might finally feel like I have some stability.
I’m really good at
trying new recipes, acting like i understand or care about things that actually mean nothing to me, helping people feel better, taking care of my family.
The first things people usually notice about me
-my hair color is probably different than it was the last time they saw me.
-braces (coming off in July !!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
YA and Sci-fi. Love a good dystopian or fantasy novel/ movie. Top shows include BSG, Everything Joss Whedon, Lost, Orphan Black, modern Doctor Who. Also teen dramas.

most music, with the exception of heavy metal and punk rock.

Give me a good piece of meat and potatoes in any form and I am happy. Also, spanish food, but not mexican somehow. Various asian cuisines. I don't cook though. Seamless is my friend.
The six things I could never do without
Puppy
iPhone
Notebook
Pen
Internet
Feminism

Pretty standard list I'm guessing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ways to improve myself. (I've been very boring for the last few years and want to make some new memories)
How the world is going to change over the course of my life.
How I plan to spend my free time when I finally have some.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either working, turning in for the night with a good book, or with a few friends enjoying the city nightlife.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
college and I are very unmixy, and I've tried to get through it multiple times, but leave for various reasons.

Also, I live with my parents ( they do not support me, I support them) with hopes and dreams and wishes of moving out but for now that goal is on the backburner.
More