niknak1225
33Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
niknak1225
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I spent a lot of my time over the last ten years getting myself to where I wanted to be professionally and thankfully all of my hard work has paid off. I am a pediatric nurse practitioner and work in an oncology intensive care unit. I have a passion for education as well and 30% of my hours will now be spent educating the nurses and nurse practitioners in my unit. It is a very rewarding career but it does come with unusual hours; my shifts are 12 hours and I work a combination of days, nights, weekends and holidays. Although my career is important to me, I am ready to spend more time focusing on my personal life and meet someone to start a relationship with.

When I am not working I spent a lot of time with my friends and family. I have a few friends that I have known since childhood. I recently became an aunt and spend a lot of time at my sisters hanging out with my nephew. I run or work out at the gym 3-5 times a week and living a healthy lifestyle is important to me. I am gluten intolerant and eat strictly gluten free. I enjoy watching sports especially yankees and Giants games. I am hoping to start traveling more in the next few years and hope that you enjoy traveling as well.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a pediatric nurse practitioner and work in a pediatric oncology ICU. I get to take care of amazing children and their families during some of the hardest times in their life and I couldn't think of something I'd rather be doing more.
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile
Six things I could never do without
Friends and family
Running
Coffee
Chocolate (especially Reece's peanut butter cups!)
iPhone (sometimes I wish I could)
Kindle
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends if its not my weekend to work
You should message me if
If you are interested and want to know more.
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion