52Indianapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Nina and I am a divorced mother of three grown children, all girls. I have custody of my grandson. I recently moved to Indianapolis in order to be closer to my oldest daughter and my granddaughter. I am looking for someone to spend time with, talk, laugh and hopefully love. I enjoy my family and love to do things with them. I love teaching and am somewhat of a homebody. I love cooking, especially baking. I do enjoy being outside and taking walks. I do not like games and with me what you see is what you get. I've had enough drama in my life and am doing my best to eliminate most of it. I am not one to trust easily, but once you have my trust it is forever.
I do like to play pool, go swimming, dancing, and go to the movies, just not by myself.I like to cuddle. My children would describe me as a book-a-holic. I prefer to think of myself as a bibliophile. I guess that is better than other things you can be addicted to. I teach high school science and love it.
I am funny, sweet, and a bookworm
What I’m doing with my life
I teach high school science. I take care of my grandson. I love to read, cook and I like to watch movies and those procedural tv shows such as criminal minds, csi, bones etc.
I’m really good at
Taking care of people, cooking, and playing at playing pool. I'm also really good at science and explaining science to kids.
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually notice my eyes first and that I am bubbly and funny to be around. They also notice that I tend to have a book in my hand. I also have a somewhat sarcastic personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read fantasy, murder, mystery books and paranormal books. I also like to read true crime books. I love italian, oriental and mexican food. I like most types of music. It just depends on my mood as to what I am listening to at the moment. I watch all types of movies.
Six things I could never do without
1. My family
2. my friends
3. my spirituality
4. my car
5. my books, computer,nook
6. cheesecake and chocolate
I know if count everything separately, there are more than six items, but I could think of so many more things to add if I could make a longer list.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My work, my kids, about god and the universe.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either reading, cooking , or at school games. Thinking about what I want to do with the rest of my life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I am addicted to chocolate and books. Anything else you need to know me to find out.
You should message me if
you like anything you've read here, you'd like to have someone to hang out with, or if you want to know more about me.
The two of us