42Sacramento, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've lived in many parts of the United States: West Tennessee, DC area, Seattle. I wound up in Sacramento in 2010 and loved it, but had to move to the Bay Area to find work. Thankfully, I was only there for a little while before I found a job here in Sac in Feb 2014, and it's working out well. So this is where I'm going to stay for a while!

I believe I've got the qualities necessary that'd make a good husband. Own place? Yep. Job? A good one I love. I'm handy around the house and can fix most things (including cars, but I don't have a garage to work on them). Intelligent? I've been told so. Stable? Nothing significant to change that I can see. Relationships? Had a few long term ones so I understand the give and take required.

While I'm not specifically seeking out a husband as a goal, it's always in the back of my mind. If you've got similar or complementary qualities, maybe we should go out...?
What I’m doing with my life
I've got an investment property in downtown Sacramento and it keeps me busy. I also work full time at a tech company in Folsom.

I also bought a house in June 2015 which I'm working on improving.
I’m really good at
Figuring things out, thinking through everything logically.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure, really.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I can't read.

Movies: I only have one "favorite," Wonder Boys, but many others are good--most Pixar movies, Forrest Gump...not into sci-fi movies, however. I love movies with sweet story lines.

TV Shows: I like edgy shows like Family Guy, Tosh.0. I loved Breaking Bad. It's dark, brutal and violent. I love it! Shark Tank and The Profit have become my recent favorite shows. I also like High Profits. I guess I like business shows.

Music: Always my favorite section to read on other profiles. Many say "Everything except..." So mine is: "Everything except classical and opera." :) I like some rap, some country, some heavy metal, some pop. I love classic rock and trip-hop. But I've never liked any classical and opera.
My favorites at one time or another: Tool; Nick Drake; Jethro Tull; Gill Landry; Old Crow Medicine Show; Pink Floyd; Rod Stewart; 80s pop and Neil Young (my very fav!). I'll also listen to the top 40 stuff although I have no idea who the artist is or the name of the song. More recently, I've been listening to some trip-hop and Modest Mouse.

Food: I'm not a big fan of food, really. I don't like to cook--I don't even own a set of pots and pans and I really don't have a kitchen. I'm very American in my tastes but try to eat healthy (no fried, not a lot of bacon, eggs or cheese). I can usually find something at most restaurants, no matter the cuisine. I live in Midtown, so I've got some really good restaurants I go to. I generally go to Chicago Fire for happy hour pizza and wine. Buckhorn, Tres Hermanes, Chipotle, and a few others are in regular rotation.
Six things I could never do without
Air, water, food, sight, hearing, health. I realize this is more of a rhetorical question than real but I do feel one can learn to live without most things and the attachment to things weighs us down.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
* The future, often how it relates to the past.
* How to maximize profit from my business
* Curiosities of humans
On a typical Friday night I am
I take Fridays off. I disengage from the world and chill with my thoughts with 420.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I know the words to/can "sing" the 1989 McDonald's menu song.
You should message me if want to chat (I'll chat with anyone); want to go out on a date (prefer -+5 years of my age); want something casual (nice butt required); you're looking for friends (must be nice).
The two of us