36 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Actually, I wish I could summarize anything efficiently. I'll admit, I do like to talk. Even my text messages are a little much at times. Can't help myself.

I'm a lifelong vegetarian but not militantly, a nerd, first born and petite. These characteristics probably explain 40-50% of my personality. But not in any particular order.

I tend to be sarcastic and teasing - but I can take as much as someone can dish out to me. I prefer to be busy. I feel satisfied at the end of a busy day - a day off can actually be a black hole of laziness that I try to avoid. Sometimes.

I grew up in Austin and stayed there for college. Then, with some detours, I was in NYC. And my life truly began. No, I'm kidding, but I do love it here - I could people watch for hours. I try to fit in gym time, I love to hang out with friends and I cook as much as I can. I'll admit, my hobbies err on the girly side - but I am a girl (woman) and so I embrace it.
What I’m doing with my life
Patient care - which I love - and paperwork - which I wouldn't mind doing less of... C'est la vie.
I’m really good at
Playing with recipes, organizing events amongst friends, killing plants (I keep trying to keep them but inevitably they die on me), enjoying fashion, standardized tests
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm small, it's true. And frequently mistaken for much younger. And the people on OKC that message me seem to like my smile - but, then again, no one ever says "wow, you should really consider dental work." At least not until the third date.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books/authors: Jhumpa Lahiri, David Sedaris, The Chosen, To Kill a Mockingbird, House of God

TV: Scrubs, HIMYM, Game of Thrones, 30 Rock, Gossip Girl

Movies: Sneakers, When Harry Met Sally, Iron Man, Love Actually

Music: I like all music, don't know much about indie stuff. There's a special place in my heart for great karaoke songs - because I am one that gets up and sings with no pitch whatsoever

Food: Thai, Ethiopian, Tex Mex (but only in Texas), Indian - but I eat anywhere. Trust me, you grow up vegetarian in Texas, you figure out how to eat at a steakhouse
The six things I could never do without
candy, family, flatiron, conditioner, iPhone, cheese
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how words sound weird if you say them over and over again, would it have been as cool as I think it would be to live in Elizabethan England (probably not), is it really okay for a girl to message/call/use a pickup line first
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, home and chillin', possibly at a dance class, really just depends on how I feel that day
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I went to my first concert when I was 24 - how lame am I? I've just never really loved an artist's entire work enough to go to their concert. It was Kanye West and it was pretty cool.
You should message me if
You've made it this far and are interested in what I have to say. I can certainly promise that I'm looking for someone who wants everything I am, not just what I look like... Plus, I just have more to say if you say something more than "hello."