njh86
30 Vacaville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
njh86
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm just a Glenn looking for his Maggie.

I just moved to Vacaville from New England (I literally know nothing about this town). I took a contract working as a therapist for the prison. I was ready for my next adventure and driving cross country seemed like a good start. Oh and that story is ridiculous so just ask.

I love to be outdoors, either hiking, kayaking or camping. I also love the ocean. I'm thinking about learning how to surf. I like to cook most of my meals. I'm half asian so I cook a lot of authentic Chinese and Japanese food. We're talking the good stuff. I love music, and I play the guitar, ukulele, and banjo. I'm very friendly, and the most important things in the world to me are my close friends and my family.

I love to travel. I've been to quite a few places around the country so far, but my favorite would have to be when I lived in Portland, OR. So much to do up there! I definitely want to travel outside the U.S. though. Ireland and Scotland are probably next.

I try not to take life too seriously, because at the end of the day you have to have something to laugh about. I thrive on making people laugh, and there's nothing more attractive than a woman with a sense of humor.
What I’m doing with my life
I was working for the Government as a Recreation Therapist for a veterans nursing home, but I left that job so I could move here. Currently, I work as a Therapist for a corrections facility. I've been considering getting into cyclecross races, and I volunteer for a program that helps adolescents learn how to read.
I’m really good at
I'm pretty bitchin at the Ukelele and I absolutely love cooking. I really enjoy fly fishing, rock climbing, and building furniture. I do a lot of rustic stuff and I'm getting ready to start selling my pieces at local markets.
The first things people usually notice about me
The fact that I'll probably smile at you. I do that to random people all the time. Or that I'm some kind of asian but you just don't know what kind...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a huge Stephan King fan. S.M. Stirling, any Goosebumps book, and recipes. Favorite movies are the Ghostbusters, any Marvel movie, or the Adventures of Milo and Otis. Music, I like Johnny Cash, Lindsy Stirling, AC/DC, Weird Al, Frank Sinatra, Django Reinhardt, and that guy who plays the buckets under the bridge near my apartment. My favorite food? Authentic asian cuisine.
The six things I could never do without
My pup
The Sun
My ukelele
My twin
Dim Sum
Blood
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ghosts. Or maybe animals. I'm weird.
On a typical Friday night I am
Well it was either out with friends, painting, watching a movie at my apartment, building something, or playing my guitar, but I may have to find new and exciting things to do.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes, I don't hate fruity drinks..
You should message me if
You had a laugh at my profile.

If you are interested in binge watching a season of TV on Netflix and cuddling.

If you wanna snapchat me: heatfreeze
More