27 Stanford, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My past

- born and grew up in China till 22 when I came to the US. I love traditional Chinese culture and philosophy. I feel very lucky to have been born into a happy family and have met great friends and mentors along my journey of life.

- had some ups and downs with my school life, but I am satisfied with the ending of doing a Ph.D. at Stanford on my favorite subject statistics right now.

- had several unsuccessful relationships before. Sometimes I got really hurt feelings, but I am grateful for each of them. We had laughter, we had pain, we met, we depart. I never complained. It is life. To pursue success and happiness, we first need to be prepared for failure and pain. No matter how it ended, I never regretted getting to know these lovely souls.

My future

- Career-wise, I hope to be a professor or do research in R&D in some company. I hope my choice of profession says something. I value hard working, persistence and endurance. Still water runs deep.

- Relationship-wise, I am looking for a simple and peaceful family life with a caring husband, two lovely kids, with parents living nearby. I believe happiness does not come from money, fame, power, but from bits of daily life - coming across a pleasant melody by chance, cooking a dish your family love, bringing little surprises to friends and see their faces lighten up. I want to share moments of life with you, now, and forever.
What I’m doing with my life
I am pursuing a Ph.D. degree in statistics at Stanford. It's an extremely busy life as a student here at Stanford, but it's been very enjoyable so far.

I am a very good salsa dancer, invite me for a dance :)

I love cooking for myself and the one I love!
I’m really good at
oberserving the needs of others
making myself happy
executing plans
recovering from setback
The first things people usually notice about me
have a cute smile and easygoing personality
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: Harry Potter, Siddhartha, 1984
Music: pop, classical
Food: fruits & veggie, homemade Chinese food ( Panda Express is not Chinese food)
The six things I could never do without
1. supportive family and friends
2. a simple but healthy lifestyle
3. optimistic attitude towards life
4. a career not necessarily earns me a lot of money, but makes me happy
5. my own time for reflection
6. to be explored :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend most of my time thinking about my research or my homework, but they are not the most important things in my life. I enjoy thinking more about those I care about - my friends (I value a few but deep friendship) and my parents ( always ones that I care the most).
On a typical Friday night I am
mixed, but usually I am at home, either watching a movie, talking with my parents and long - distance friends , inviting friends over for hotpot etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am not very knowledgeable.
You should message me if
I welcome different personalities, as long as you have a serious attitude towards life, and you appreciate my personality of course :)

You are serious about finding true love and not just a fling.


If you want to be friends with me!! I especially welcome pretty and smart girls :P