28 Clarksburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Texas born and bred, been in wild wonderful WV for going on a year now.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been working in the oil field for several years now, which leads to an unpredictable schedule overall. I've recently taken a position which will put me in the office with something closer to "normal people" hours, so I'm hoping I can make room for a more active social life going forward.
I’m really good at
I can get along with pretty much anyone. At work and at large I meet all sorts of people, and I feel like I can find common ground with them. Which seems like a good skill to have.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a sense of humor, but it can be kind of deadpan. Sometimes it takes people time to see where I'm coming from. So I guess it's actually not the first thing people notice about me, haha. I have kind of a goofy, twangy accent, so there's something people notice upfront.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love movies- older stuff and new releases. No Country for Old Men, The Good, the Bad and the Ugly, Lawrence of Arabia, and WALL-E are all favorites. Gravity is probably my favorite that I've seen in the past year.

I didn't read much for a long time after I got out of high school, but I've kind of rediscovered it since I got a Kindle to use during down time at work. I've read Blood Meridian and The Man Who Was Tuesday recently and enjoyed them both.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, work, baseball now that spring's in sight
You should message me if
You're a wholesome, old-fashioned girl who likes to laugh and can either talk sports, or at least feign interest.