30Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Native Michigander (yes that is the official name!) enjoying life in NYC while keeping my Midwestern roots. I’m always a fan of new adventures and experiences, whether it’s visiting a country that’s completely off the beaten path, trying a new restaurant or starting a deep conversation with random people in a Lyft line at 2am on a Saturday night.

I’ve usually got a close eye on my Michigan sports teams (especially Michigan football) but also always make time for my family. Work is also a very important part of my life but it’s more important to me to have the right balance between ambition and personal time.

I’m looking for a relationship that may be lit by passion at first but that will continue to burn strong because of shared interests and values. Let’s get to know each other!
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently working in finance in private equity. The jobs has its ups and downs but I love the people who I work with since they are not the typical arrogant finance people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Sum of all fears, Devil in the White City, Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

Movies - Shawshank Redemption, The King's Speech, Role Models, Die Hard

Music - 2Pac, Nas, Jay-Z, Of Monsters and Men, Mumford and Sons, Major Lazer, SHM

Food - Mexican, Turkish, Indian
Six things I could never do without
College Football
Mamoun's Falafel
Reruns of Scrubs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next international trip
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually hanging out with friends
You should message me if
You can teach me how to swim
The two of us