34Bloomington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a farily recent graduate student from IU, now happily working for the man in Bloomington full-time.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in local government doing sustainability/conservation/professionalism stuff in a wonderful position that lets me experience a broad swath of the industry I'm in, learn from interesting people, and become more integrated with the local community. While not doing that, I run, I walk in the woods, cook dinner, occasionally brew beer, music, dogless dog fan, and I enjoy myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: I like cooking (though I've recently been in a beans and rice mode, which is also good :), and, even better, having someone to cook with. Great evenings can always be had by spending time in the kitchen with good people and experimenting, or making something casual, and going from there.

Music: Many kinds. However, I do hold a special place for bluegrass music, for going out to shows, for more laid-back music (unless it's dancing time). Different days, different styles.

Books: Recently read or currently reading includes: The Tale of Two Cities, The New Yorker, Conscileince, A Confederacy of Dunces, Wendell Berry, The Killer Angels. Mostly non-fiction, but I enjoy both.
Six things I could never do without
Connections with friends and family
My feet
Things to learn more about
A home
On a typical Friday night I am
Dinner party, going to a show, reading, having a beer with friends, and/or relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cannot grow a full beard (maybe not so private, just tragic)
The two of us