31Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a Southern guy based in New York. I work hard and always try to learn from every experience that comes my way. Life is full of positives. I'm very big on being aware, being awake, and always open to other people's views. I'm a meditation junkie (twice a day, every day.) It has totally changed how I operate in life. I like having a routine, but I love adventures. I love birds. Traveling, nature, hiking, friends, and health are all very big with me. I love politics, Saints football, manners, hiking, working out, questioning. I spend my time and money on things that will benefit me-a great book, a great adventure, a great movie, or a great meal. I'm a working actor and that's grand. I'm from New Orleans originally, now I'm a wanderer.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in theatre, which has always been very dear to me. I'm proud of what I've accomplished in my line of work, but lately I've been focusing on my Life. Spiritual growth has been a major journey for me over the last few years and, on a daily basis, it becomes more and more an essential part of my life.
I’m really good at
Conversation, smiling, making people laugh, finding the bright side, wit, singing, acting, dancing, trivia.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my height, my facial expressions.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books-Any Vonnegut, any Faulkner, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, His Dark Materials, One Dead in Attic, Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, Cloud Atlas, Book of Lost Things.

Movies-First Wives Club, Up, Moonlight, Ratatouille, Wall-E, any Pixar except for Cars...), Schindler's List, Muppet movies, Drop Dead Gorgeous.

TV-Golden Girls, Rachel Maddow, Downton Abbey, I Love Lucy, The Newsroom, The West Wing, Family Guy, Modern Family.

Music-I'm pretty big into music. From Bluegrass to Classical. SIA. Beyonce to Alison Krauss. Joni Mitchell! I can't do angry rap or whiney alt-rock.

Food-Creole/Cajun must always be my top choice. Growing up in New Orleans makes you something of a food snob, but I'm big on trying everything.
Six things I could never do without
Community (family and friends)
A Good Book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, growth, expansion, the bright side, leaving the business, my habits, the idea of home, business, places I'd like to visit, funny things.
On a typical Friday night I am
In a show. Watching a movie over a glass of wine or catching up with friends.
You should message me if
You are a mature, yet fun-loving man. You are looking for a long term relationship. You are someone that sees constant growth as essential, even if it is scary or painful. You are caring, driven, and passionate.
The two of us