nomadestrella
34 Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
nomadestrella
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love to hike (!!!), camp, wake board (although I rarely get to go), paddle board, and just be outdoors in general. I’m a teacher by profession.

I’ve visited many countries - traveling, volunteering, living, and teaching. My curiosity and desire for exploration is hard to quench, but I believe I have come to a good balance at this point in my life.

I’m originally from Northern California and that progressive mindset and laid-back attitude definitely make up a lot of who I am.

I’m looking for a real relationship and I eventually want a family, children, and a house. A garden is a huge part of my future dream - I grow as much as I can on my balcony in South Austin. 😀🌿
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching, speaking Spanish, cooking, learning, wondering, questioning, drinking whiskey, eating good food, playing, hiking.

"Plans are deliberately indefinite, more to travel than to arrive anywhere."
I’m really good at
being there for my friends, spontaneity, making people laugh, dressing like Punky Brewster, talking, traveling, cooking, making old fashioneds, finding cheap airline tickets, seeing the means as a way to the end.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm an honest person.

I like to have fun and apparently smile a lot.

I have a lot of layers but I'm willing to put in the effort to get to know the right person and I expect the same in return.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
I love to read: Anything BUKOWSKI, Anne Rice, Hunter S. Thompson, Carlos Fuentes, David Sedaris, JD Salinger.
A few all-time favorites include:
The Unbearable Lightness of Being, The Drifters, Bel Canto, White Boy Shuffle, Celestine Prophecy, Catcher in the Rye, The Things They Carried, StarGirl, The Outliers, The Fountainhead, Roots, Wonder

Movies:
Hot Tub time Machine; The Game; The Big Lebowski; Amelie; Me, You, and Everyone We Know; Heathers; Arlington Road; Boondock Saints; 25th Hour; Lost in Translation, Finding Nemo.

Food: Not much I don't like. Love all foods in the "Asian" genre especially Shabu Shabu, sushi, Vietnamese (yea Pho), Thai. I love BBQ, grilling, and eating steak. What can I say? I like to eat healthy/organic and local and cook a lot=)

Music: Never got over G n R and never will. NOFX, Sublime, Bright Eyes, Old Canes, The Devil Makes Three, Modest Mouse, Mana, Offspring, Bad Religion, Eric Clapton, Metallica, Bon Iver, The Unicorns, Smashing Pumpkins, Neutral Milk Hotel, Led Zeppelin, Janis Joplin, Alice in Chains, Paul Simon, Neil Young, The Avett Brothers, Social D, Manu Chao, Waxahatchee, AFI, The XX......
The six things I could never do without
Music
Traveling
Cooking
Sun and the outdoors
Friends and family (one group really)
Spontaneity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why I'm so far from my family and friends, perception, geography, nature versus nurture, (my) dreams, the weather, what I'll cook for dinner, how I am very different than I used to be, why we can't get our priorities straight, how much I want a backyard and a garden, how I can keep traveling...

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness."
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to happy hour with some coworkers.... A friend's show.... Cooking dinner... Too tired to do anything...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I LOVE brussel sprouts.
You should message me if
You're truly looking for a relationship.

You don't take life too seriously, you like to laugh, you have character, you take the initiative.

You have traveled internationally and are innately curious.

You're over the age of 30... or you at least have your sh*t together.

You can handle a strong woman.

You are confident and know who you are.

You're tall :)

You own a boat and want to go wake boarding. Or you want to go snowboarding.

You're a gentleman.

You like burritos or Pho.

You want to hit up Happy Hour!

You think I'm cool and are attracted to my amazing profile....😉
More