47 Cape Town, South Africa
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So, I am going to dip my toes in the waters of internet dating. I am a rather ordinary bloke who has a dog, a house, a car and a dying pot plant. A marketing schmo by trade and an actor/writer in years gone by (before bond repayments became a part of my life). For kicks I play golf, watch sport, walk my dog and drink wine. probably more of it than is good for me but I have just crept past the point of caring. I don't like Pinelands. Sorry if that makes me a bad person but the place depresses the bajeezas out of me. Also, to be fair, I am not too partial to velveteen.
What I’m doing with my life
Sit at a desk, go to meetings, make coffee, impersonate colleugues and wonder where the hell it is all going.
I’m really good at
Being a friend. Amusing people, keeping in touch, playing golf, being a Da to my dog and touching my nose with my tongue. I am also a writer, but that I do for money.
The first things people usually notice about me
My daft sense of humour
The six things I could never do without
My dog, my books, my car (I'm being practical here), my friends, my family, my internet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What would make me happy and how do I get there
On a typical Friday night I am
Quite often on my own and loving it, or with my close group of friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like Miley Curus' latest song. I hate myself for it, but I do like it.
You should message me if
you would like to chat. We could take it from there. I am not too clued up on all of this so I am playing it by ear.