47 Chester, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Life is all about achieving goals and having fun. I kind of learned that the hard way recently but I am back on track now and loving life. I love to have fun. I can be funny, serious, outgoing but sometimes shy, and sometimes spontaneous. I am only spontaneous sometimes because I do have two teenage boys that come first in my life but with very little notice I can be pretty flexible in getting away. My favorite place to be is anywhere there is a beach. The smell of the ocean and the sand between my toes just seems to wash away any and all things unpleasant and makes for a very happy me. I believe that in all human relationships there should be a little sacrifice, some compromise, a lot of communication and absolute trust. Honesty is a big key to making any relationship in your life work. I am a seeker of the truth. Honesty to me is one of the most important things and trust should not be taken lightly ever. I am a hopeless romantic and a very caring person and will help just about anyone with just about anything. I don't like to see people hurt or struggling and I do my best to help them solve the issues they may have. I can be very creative and love to volunteer and help my children and others with projects and such. I can be a girly girl and I love to dress up and go out on the town but the next day you could see me in a pair of old shorts and tank top cleaning house or digging in the dirt. Now that my boys are older I have more time to really take care of myself so I have begun an exercise program, just recently stopped smoking and I plan to join a gym soon. I occasionally like to have a drink but am really not much into that anymore but still love the going out part. I love junk food but don't take it to extremes. Ice Cream and cheesecake are my favorite snacks and I never get tired of them. I love to dance and my newest passion is listening to people sing karaoke. I have sang a couple of times but I don't feel that I am good enough to do it a lot. Guess that's partly my shyness and partly because I just don't feel that I have a singing voice. I would love to continue doing it however. Now that I have written a book I will end this..LOL. There is, however, a lot more to learn about me and the right person will learn all there is to know.
What I’m doing with my life
I am pretty much always on the go. I love to stay busy and am very energetic. I am taking one day at a time and trying to make some big changes in my life. I love taking care of my kids and running them any and everywhere they need to and sometimes want to go. In addition I am trying to have a little me time too. I love to go out with my friends and have fun.
I’m really good at
Being a mom and showing people in my life how much I love and care about them. Sometimes I think I may care too much. I am a great listener and good at picking myself up and starting over as I have learned from my past. I have been told that I am really good at showing affection, helping and taking care of people. I am also very creative and I love helping my kids with their school projects.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am a little quiet at first but once you get to know me I can be very outgoing and I love to have fun and can sometimes be the life of the party because I love to laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love books by V C Andrews (Flowers in the Attic).
My favorite movie of all time is An Officer and a Gentleman...I have seen it 123 times but don't worry I won't make you watch unless you want to. My newest addition is the Twilight movies. It took me forever to watch them and now that I have I absolutely love them. I also like action/adventure, romantic, comedies, drama, and I absolutely love the movies based on all the superhero people (Ironman, Superman, etc....)
My favorite TV shows are Law and Order...any of them, CSI...any of them, Criminal minds, reality shows, American Idol, Arrow, House.
I love all kinds of music...R&B, Country, Jazz, 80's, 90's, Oldies, anything really.
Favorite foods are Bacon Cheeseburgers, crab legs, spaghetti...I am a little hesitant trying new food but will sometimes.
The six things I could never do without
My kids
My family and friends
My cell phone/internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future for myself and my kids. I have a lot of goals that I am achieving one by one and right now I am accomplishing more then I think I ever have in my life and loving every bit of it. I also spend time thinking about ways to have fun because along with achieving goals having fun in life is what it is all about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on my mood and whether or not my children have something going on. Sometimes I am at one of my children's sports events, sometimes I am out with friends or family, sometimes I am at home for a quiet evening.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a hopeless romantic. I believe that when two people are meant to be together they will be no matter what happens and how much time or distance may separate them. There are other things and I would be willing to reveal them to a special someone when the time is right.
You should message me if
You are tired of women that are shallow and just want to use you and you are honest and don't have a problem with communicating and sharing yourself with someone. If you love spending time together, cuddling, watching movies, talking, going out and love receiving attention and affection.

I am not a one night stand woman so if that's what your looking for please look elsewhere.