33Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
About me...... funny how these things change depending on the vibe of any given day. Guess we'll start with the basics.
I'm the youngest of 4 boys raised by a single Mother, I love my family. I'm a Pisces, a thinker, an optimist, an out doors man. I'm a work in progress, a firm believer of human compassion, karma, intuition and the "signs" God/life gives us. I live as spontaneous as possible, not intentionally, things are just never planned. Makes for a fun life, everyday is a surprise.
What I’m doing with my life
Continuously redifining myself. Regarding my profession I've been Loan Officer for the past 8 years and take pride in being a career man.
As far as interest and hobbies, I love to dance, roller skate and cook. Recently took up fishing, snow boarding and surfing. I have a sincere appreciation for every avenue of art.
Since I got my Iphone I've been taking a lot more pictures, would eventually like to get a real camera and take it more serious.
Hope to find someone to take some dance lessons with, I'm thinking Salsa or swing
I’m really good at
my job, roller skating, cooking, chess, poker, fishing, monopoly lol, being affectionate, pool, empathizing, being fashionable, interacting with strangers, traveling alone and trusting my gut.
The first things people usually notice about me
Is my hair. Actually been thinking about cutting it for the past couple months. I'm so tired of people saying I look every black artist/athlete with locks.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I keep an open mind to everthing, I like music that makes me feel good and/or think. Reggae, blues, old mo town, neo soul, conscience hip hop, jazz, little rock and alternative. Far as movies, books and food...waaaaay too much to list. But I will list Dexter, True Blood, Son's of Anarchy, Weeds, Grey's Anatomy and Spartacus!
Six things I could never do without
money, my faith, good food, good friends good music and love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Progressing, women, old memories, spoken word lyrics, what to cook next, what life looks like 5 years from now.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm headed to a dive bar, restaurant, lounge, occasional club, hosting a dinner party, spoken word joint, live music, maybe on an awkward or AMAZING 1st date (hint hint), or maybe at home sitting on my ass. Who knows! Typical is not really included in my life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Random private thoughts, I believe in aliens and a higher power, how could God create this WHOLE universe and ONLY put life on this planet, there's way too much space, seems like common sense to me, what do you think?

Nah, nah, let's get real private......I'm secretly a millionaire, but don't tell anyone, trying to stay away from gold diggers!
Ok for real, let's get realllly private.... so here's what you want. I am flawed, I'm not 6 ft tall with rock hard abs (working on the abs part), I obviously don't have piercing blue or green eyes or come from an affluent family, I procrastinate sometimes, I have a tendency to be a bit reckless with my spontaneity. I tend to over think things. I have high expectations of any woman I deal with. I'm not a clean freak. There's more flaws, but let's see if you can deal with these lol.
You should message me if
You think I seem like the type a person you could have some fun with and/or interesting conversation. I don't bite, ....unless I know you well.
The two of us