33 Spring, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have lived in Houston my whole life - minus the four years I lived in Huntsville for college. I graduated from SHSU in 2005 with a major in elementary education and a minor in math. I just bought a house in Spring and live there with my dog and cat. I'm a pretty positive and optimistic "glass is half full" person. I am generally a quiet person.. always have been. Doesn't mean I don't like you. :) Just who I am. But I do open up once I get to know people, even more if I've had a few drinks haha.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a teacher. I'm pretty active in the local music scene - so I'm downtown at shows a lot. Or if I can manage, a road trip to San Antonio, Austin, or Dallas. Spring Break is my favorite time of year. Not just because I get a week off, but I spend most of that week in Austin for SXSW.
I’m really good at
Being crafty and creative.
The first things people usually notice about me
If I had a dollar for every time someone said I was quiet I could retire early.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - The Twilight Saga, The True Blood series, Water For Eleplants, The Hunger Games series

Movies - 80's movies, some comedies, some scary (just not too gory)

Shows - Dexter, Weeds, Sex and the City, True Blood, some reality TV, Days of Our Lives, Grey's Anatomy, Heroes, The Walking Dead, Mad Men.

Music - mainly local bands. National acts I like are Lifehouse, Blue October, 30 Seconds to Mars, Jason Mraz, Gavin DeGraw, John Mayer.

Food - Asian food is my favorite: sushi, pho, vermacelli, chinese. I have to be in the mood for Mexican food. I like seafood and Italian too. Spicy food sometimes. The only food I dislike is olives.
The six things I could never do without
Family. Friends. Music. Phone. Coffee. Computer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Currently - how much I'm ready for this school year to be over.
On a typical Friday night I am
either out at a show or at home.