28Cambridge, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
WOW talking about myself in a promotional manner is a bit stressful.

I have just moved up to Cambridge know nobody other than my flatmate and my colleagues, so hello okcupid. I would have preferred my username be andnowtheweather but that is one character too long.

I think I'm an okay person, and the people I interact with on a regular basis seem to agree. You can judge for yourself.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm have just finishes getting my MA and am now working in the absolute best museum job I could get right after getting this degree, so I'm pretty happy with my lot. I also spend a lot of my free time drawing and doing some occasional freelance illustration.
I’m really good at
making really stupid faces
making cinnamon toast
wasting time on tumblr
drawing I guess
The first things people usually notice about me
HA how would I know this?
My friends tell me it was either "you are very sweet and inclusive!"(most of them) or "I thought you were a huge bitch" (note: I had just started uni and was slightly overwhelmed)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My Name is Red by Orhan Pamuk
Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell
Sweet Talk by Stephanie Vaughn
Invisible Cities by Italo Calvino
Kafka on the Shore by Haruki Murakami
The Things They Carried by Tim O'Brien
Neil Gaiman
Harry Potter
most New Yorker fiction
I also like a lot of young adult fiction
Several comics, too

The Royal Tenenbaums
Wes Anderson in general
The Lord of the Rings
Spirited Away
Pacific Rim
Most Pixar
The Fall
Everything is Illuminated
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Parks and Recreation
Arrested Development
Battlestar Galactica
Avatar the Last Airbender
The Great British Bake Off

Music: A lot of indie pop, electronic music. The acoustic versions of pop songs. Trashy pop music.

Food: I like almost everything! I could probably binge on sushi and it wouldn't get old, though, and my grandmother's (Turkish) cooking are up there.

I also listen to a lot of podcasts, to the point where I have been asked to write a podcast primer by several different friends, but a lot of them are American so I don't know how that goes for you guys.
Six things I could never do without
Food, water, some sort of internet connection and a way to get on it, a notebook and pen, a way to explore, sunshine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
"I should go to sleep"
"I miss skiing"
"I am really terrible at biking"
"Man I really love chocolate"
On a typical Friday night I am
One of these: Out with friends or watching a movie while eating or holed up in my room reading a novel or painting.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
90% of the time I'm on my phone I am actually just playing backgammon.
You should message me if
you have something to say. Sorry if I take some time to respond, I am going a bit crazy preparing for the move and want to take the time to write thoughtful replies.
The two of us