nowavenoise
22 Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
nowavenoise
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Ross, i'm a mix of hispanic and italian. In my spare time I enjoy reading: I read mostly philosophy, the occult, or "confessional" poetry. I also enjoy baking, going to concerts or painting. Right now I am in community college studying anthropology, I would like to be a cultural anthropologist. I work at a mortuary and cemetery as an attendant. I wouldn't say I have much of a varying taste in music, I like listening to 80s alternative (Morrissey), "Goth" (Bauhaus), and industrial (Cabaret Voltaire), or I'll also settle for Classical on the radio.

It would be nice to meet someone who is open minded, confident, and fun that could turn into something long term.
What I’m doing with my life
Just going to school, learning about the world, and trying to survive.
I’m really good at
Overthinking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
The Conspiracy Against The Human Race, The Psychick Bible, The Job, Junky, Naked Lunch, The Trouble With Being Born, The Unabridged Journals of Sylvia Plath, The Flowers of Evil, The Black Arts, Generation Hex

I also enjoy Anne Sexton, John Milton, Virginia Woolf, and Emily Bronte. I read a lot of antiquarian material, poetry, non fiction, or biography.

Movies
20,000 Days On Earth, Autoluminescent, Naked Lunch, Wings of Desire, High Fidelity, Grosse Pointe Blank, Sea of Love, The Rewrite

Shows
Happyish, The Outer Limits

Music
Bauhaus, Chelsea Wolfe, Crime & The City Solution, Current 93, Legendary Pink Dots, Morrissey, Rowland S. Howard, Strawberry Switchblade, Swans

Food
I love mexican food, "a greasy spoon", or sushi.
The six things I could never do without
Aside from the usual necessities...

My tarot cards

my books, reading relaxes me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
metaphysics, different philosophies, nothing in particular
On a typical Friday night I am
Studying, watching television, reading books, maybe at a concert or eating out.
You should message me if
You are genuinely interested in me.

Disclaimer: I have Bipolar Disorder (Type II). My brain is a little different, I value closeness, my solitude, I am sensitive, and can be spontaneous.
More