27Salem, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Nathan, and I am 23. My dog, freedom, music, friends, family, and church are the most important things in the world to me, in no particular order. I play guitar and help write songs for my band. In my spare time, I have been known to write science-fiction, design/create board/video games, go camping/driving/fishing/hiking/rafting, and many other things. Deep respect lies in my heart for the country I live in and the principles it was founded on. I have an opinion about most things, and I will say it, if presented the opportunity. I have a personal mission in life to carry on my family name, so therefore, I am searching for a wife, not a fling. Someone I can raise a family and live a pleasant, fulfilling life with. I don't like being jerked around, so if you have a tendency for playing mind games, turn around; you're going the wrong way.
What I’m doing with my life
I am very involved with my band, and intend to continue. We currently have 4 songs done (at demo quality) and posted online at reverbnation.com/mentalmud. Go have a listen, and shoot me a message if you like what you hear. If you aren't willing to take the time to listen then you aren't worth my time, so let's not waste anyone's.
I’m really good at
I am good at guitar, singing (I like to think), writing, spelling, arguing, driving (sometimes), and being a friend (So I'm told). There are other things, but I don't feel like listing them. You'll have to figure them out for yourself, if you want to know.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have been told it's my honesty.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Animal Farm, Catcher in the Rye, Fahrenheit 451, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, White Fang, The Sea Wolf, Consider Phlebas, Inversions, The Player of Games, Excession, The State of the Art, and that's all I can think of right now.

Movies: Star Wars, A Scanner Darkly, Tommy, The Wall, and, since I don't watch a lot of movies, the list is pretty small.

Shows: I make it a point to avoid television at all costs, but I do watch South Park, American Dad, and Futurama online.

Music: They Might be Giants, Pink Floyd, The Who, Steve Miller, Wax Fang, Roger Waters, Syd Barrett, Floater, Styx, Queen, Heart, The Beatles, Orphan Egg, The Doors, Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, Tom Petty, and at least 50 similar artists.

Food: Salem Roll (from Momiji), Breakfast Pizza (homemade), Pepperoni Pizza (from Paddington's), Tacos (also homemade), Chicken and Dumplings (homemade, as well), and Lasagna (once again, homemade).
Six things I could never do without
-My Dog
-My Savior, Jesus Christ
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think mostly about new song ideas, the book I'm writing, and my future wife.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday is the day my band practices, so I can be found in my garage, shoulder deep in an electric guitar, rocking out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tend to fall in love quite easily, so don't mess with my head.
You should message me if
If you are a smart, slightly nerdy, perhaps lonely woman who is searching for a patriotic, musical, potential husband, send me a message.
The two of us