35 San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a graduate student, PhD, almost done. Using engineering math to study people.
I’m really good at
listening, and communicating. I mean it's really easy to say that, right? But I try, I try every day. Sometimes I have breakthroughs and really connect with someone, sometimes I fall flat on my face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I *love* music - I try to play it when I can, with friends or groups - roughly categorized as music for dancing: Brazilian music, latin jazz. But I also grew up an american indie rocker - into the smiths, neutral milk hotel, love love love amanda palmer.

I cook most of the food I eat, because I'm vegan - right now very into Ethopian food, and making bread. Also generally like spicy things, and indian and korean food.

A friend gave me a few Margaret Atwood books, and I *loved* them. I read constantly, although a lot of it is ... nerdy. My parents just got me an out of print math book for christmas. But I take book recommendations very seriously, if you have anything to suggest, esp anything that will change my mind, open it, or with a lot of emotion.

Spent a few years of my 20s watching foreign and art movies, but not too pretentious to admit I have a soft spot for 90s teen movies.
On a typical Friday night I am
rewriting this profile / rimshot.
You should message me if
I'm looking to meet people who are interested to connect and have interesting conversations. I'm interested in emotional connections - however fleeting they may be. There are other ways people can enjoy each other's company, and they're great too. But that's the biggest one for me.