34Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 34 year old visual artist originally from Vancouver but I've called Toronto home for over 15 years. I'm really into film/video, music, photography, design, architecture, sports, paranormal shit and anything space related.
What I’m doing with my life
Im a music video / commercial director and visual artist...also DJ a lot.
I’m really good at
listening, observing, making things, building stuff, sleeping in, procrastinating, getting shit done, playing soccer, sinking 3 pointers, answering world geography trivia, rolling pretty joints, finding the fastest online streaming links for tv shows
The first things people usually notice about me
Dunno...my hair? I have a big n unruly mop of curly hair that people probably notice first? Although, it's usually tucked under a hat. So perhaps that's what people notice first. My hats, I guess...I have a lot of them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
movies: Attack The Block, Serial Mom, Baraka, Hackers, Poetic Justice, Radiant Child, Freeway, The Craft, Gummo, Rize, The Little Rascals, Drop Dead Fred, The Holy Mountain, Black Orpheus, Do The Right Thing, Heathers, Jawbreaker, Seven, 28 Days Later, Trainspotting, Love and Basketball

music: tribe called quest, ganstarr, shabazz palaces, warrior queen, massive attack, dead prez, digable planets, erykah badu, dj shadow, hole, pj harvey, sonic youth, nirvana, new order, depeche mode, lamb, sbtrkt, little dragon, alunageorge, rhye, burial, q lazarus, blood orange, the internet, sonnymoon, m83, jack garret, wavy spice/princess nokia, nguzunguzu, ta-ku, sevdaliza

food: things i can eat with ketchup

shows: misfits, the wire, top boy, black mirror, ghost adventures, sherlock, ancient aliens, face off, national geographic explorer, through the wormhole, lock up, shark week, anything about aliens/ghosts/serial killers, basketball, track n field, soccer, 30 for 30...any sports really...except for baseball, golf and curling
Six things I could never do without
1. family (that includes friends)
2. internet
3. music
4. sight / vision
5. alone time
6. hamburgers
I spend a lot of time thinking about
On a typical Friday night I am
Preferably doing something super low key with friends, but usually I'm djing somewhere
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have two Jann Arden songs on my phone. THAT I BOUGHT.
The two of us