55 Los Altos, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a single white female looking for friendships, companionship,and someone to have fun with. I have to admit that I am new to the dating game again, but I'm excited to meet new people and share some new experiences. I am independent and I know who I am. Maybe down the road that special person will show up in my life. I'm not ruling out a long term relationship if that right person comes along. I do enjoy curling up on the sofa in front of a good movie, but I've been doing that a lot by myself. I'm definitely not a couch potato, so I'd like to meet people that enjoy getting out, traveling and seeing the sights. Dinner and a movie out would be nice also. I can be a bit of a romantic if the right person comes along, but I'm in no hurry. I just want some companionship with someone who enjoys being with me. I'm enjoying California, but I would enjoy it more if I had someone to share it with.
What I’m doing with my life
I am finally taking time for myself. I have raised my children and now it's time for me! I am a nurse and I love to travel so I have decided to take my job on the road and see the country. I have a house in Florida that my sons are taking care of. I'm loving this new adventure. Although, it can get lonely at times, it's going great, but it would be nice to meet someone to spend my days off with. Not enjoying talking to myself so much anymore!!
I’m really good at
I've always been told that I am a good listener. Not that I am trying to be "Dear Abby", but I am easy to talk to.
This is a tough question. I'm not one to really boast about myself. I am good at being myself. I know who I am and I enjoy being around people that except me for who I am. One thing that I am not good at, and that is being fake.
The first things people usually notice about me
I try to be outgoing. I have a good heart and try to get along with everyone I'm around. People have told me that I am a 51 year old in a 31 year old's skin. Another words, I don't shop in the grandmothers section of the stores and I enjoy having fun. That's who I am and I enjoy that part of me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't have much time to read book's, but I do enjoy suspense-thrillers. Movies, I like true life stories, a good comedy, and romance movies. Music, well I prefer classic rock, but I'm starting to listen to some country. A little diversity is a good thing. Food, I'm not real picky, just trying to eat healthy.
The six things I could never do without
This is another tough question. Sometimes you really don't know how much you can do without until its gone. I do know that I couldn't do without the love of my family. It has been tough since I've started traveling, not having friends nearby. I also miss doing things with someone other than myself.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend time thinking about things I can see and do on my days off from work.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm either working on a Friday night or at home in my apartment cooking myself dinner and watching a movie. I don't have a problem going to see a movie or stopping somewhere for a cocktail by myself, but it would be nice to have someone to share that time with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Wait until I get to know you better!!
You should message me if
you want to reach out and see where it takes us.